We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Astoria
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$138
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$166
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
71
123
70
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
123
70
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quarterbars and restaurantsthe main squareroom was cleaned everydaybasic hotelwater providedfriends roomtourist sitestea and coffeerooms are cleanlovely little hotelschool tripold townthe hotel staffstayed here for a weekminute walkwalked everywhere
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 305 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Astoria Hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of february 2013. On arrival we were greeted with a pleasent lady on reception. On entering our room we found it to have twin beds but booked a double room so be aware to check this when you book. The room was very basic but tidy and the bathroom was a good size. Our only 2 negatives for the hotel is there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room, and it was a cold breakfast (Ham, Cheese, Egg and other various cold meats) when we booked for a full breakfast but there was no hot food on offer. The Hotel is in the centre of the Jewish Quarter with plenty of bars/cafes/restaurants and around 20 minutes walk from the Castle and Main Square.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Astoria over new year and stayed for 5 nights. Although the hotel is very basic, it was warm and friendly and an excellent location. Its in the heart of the Jewish Quarter and around 10 minute walk from the main square. The Hotel served a basic yet satisfying breakfast, staff were very friendly and helpful. Three of us were staying in a decent sized room. It was clean and warm and towels replenished daily. Lovely hot power shower!! No tea nad coffee facilities in the room, which was sometimes needed but there are plenty of coffee shops and restaurants around.
The Jewish Quarter is full of lovely cafe's, bars and restaurants, we ate in different places every night and were never dissapointed! The french bread pizza hut around the corner was also very useful after a few drinks at the local bars!
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: There are a few bars around the area, but we didn't hear a thing! Room 208 if there are 3 of you staying.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betibryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here for 4 nights at the beginning of December 2012

Far exceeded my expectations and overall couldn't ask for a better value b&b deal

The room was large with a shower en suite which also was plenty big enough for 2 people to use at once.

TV was basic and only showed local channels, and and there was no kettle or fridge, but these really were the only things missing from what you may be used to. Towels were changed daily, and basic toiletries were supplied (wash gel, shampoo, plastic beakers).

Room was lovely and warm bearing in mind the sub zero temps outside! Beds were fairly basic but at the same time provided good night's sleep and never noticed any excessive noises outside locally, although I guess this may be down to the quieter time of year

Breakfast was a buffet affair and a wide range of food was on offer, both warm and cold,with tea (normal and herbal) coffee and juices also available. When you take into account the price of the deals at the Astoria, you really can't ask for any more.

Staff were friendly and let us leave our luggage in the hotel on the last day before our transfer to the airport.

Once you got your bearings, the local shops and bars are literally a few minutes walk away, and the main market square of Krakow took us about 20-30 mind walk away at a steady pace.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stop here again

:-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BustersGonads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stay at the Astoria between the 27th-1st Dec 2012 for 4 nights. We could not of asked for a better hotel to stay at. We were a group of four 20/21 yr old guys looking for a hotel which was cheap, clean and friendly and thats what we got. The location was perfect, just around the corner from the old jewish quater with all the bars and restraunts and a 15min walk from the Main Square. The rooms were cleaned every day with new bed sheets and bottled water (fizzy and still) Bathroom was a great size and very clean. Breakfast was good with a good selection of food and drink. On our first night we decided to try the food in the hotel as we got 25% our bill, the food was great, 3 course meal with plenty of beers between us all for 220 zlts which is around £45. Great value! The hotel staff were fantastic, there was nothing they could not do for us. They even helped us out with the Polish language to impress the ladies which was hit and miss. Everything is within walking distance, however there is a tram stop just up the road which is cheap, to get into the main square it cost's 2 zlts (40p) each way.

Overall this is a perfect hotel to stay at with everything you could possibly want and need. Would 100% recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Thanks very much Hotel Astoira and see you soon!!

Room Tip: We had two Standard Twin rooms (302 and 307). They were either end of the 3rd floor which was perfect, both great rooms however 302 was a lot narrower than mine in 307.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We booked a 4 night package here via city's direct including the visit to Auchwitz and the Salt mines trip. The hotel is about 20 minutes from airport via taxi, costing around 89 zloti - £18. On arrival we were given a huge suite which we weren't expecting so that was a nice touch our thanks to the helpful lady on reception who also provided us with a guide to Krakow which was very useful. Location is brilliant everything within walking distance including: the main square, the Castle, Schlindlers factory and their 2 football stadiums. Krakow itself everywhere was so well signposted and after 4 days we knew it like the back of our hands. Breakfast is adaquate what you would expect really but did the job and there was always plenty of it with friendly staff to welcome you so couldn't ask for much more.
Now the noise issue we stayed in room 102 which overlooks the front where all the clubs are in the Jewish quarter. Yes it is noisey, on our last night on Saturday we didn't sleep much at all, it was all kicking off out there til around 4 in the morning but that was the worst night and obviously being Saturday night we were half expecting that, the other nights prior to that weren't so bad but I can see why some people do moan, but then again not really the hotels fault do your research before booking the hotel is what I would say there. For evening meal we dined the 1st night we felt the food was good but we were literally the only ones in the restaurant, so not a great atmosphere. We managed to find a fantastic restaurant just literally left out of the hotel and on the corner on the otherside of the road, great food, great service, great prices!!
As for city's direct they were brilliant our excursion drivers were both prompt, friendly and looked after us when arriving at Salt mines and Auchwitz and both tour guides were more than exceptional. We had a brilliant time at these places. The Salt mines are something else I've never seen anything like them definitely recommend, and as for our Auchwitz-Bircanau..shocking and obviously unpleasant to see but am glad that I've been there to pay my respects for the countless victims among the Jewish race.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seal89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews