We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #139 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for three nights in April 2012. This was a good value Hotel compared with many others we looked at before booking. It arranged airport transfers for us very efficiently. Takes around 20 mins. from Airport. We had three rooms booked in total and all were ready when we arrived and the receptionist had all the paperwork ready for us. The rooms were very clean and not too small. Bathroom had a shower only but this is fine as we only ever use the shower. The Hotel is situated in the old Jewish quarter and is very close to restaurants and bars. Bit too close to bars if you like it quiet as it got very noisy on the Friday night. It takes about 10 - 15 minutes to walk to Krakow Castle and another similar distance to the main market square. Loads of restaurants and cafes to choose from and all of them are very reasonable compared to UK prices. The Hotel breakfast was a little disappointing but we found out that you could request hot food from the kitchen, otherwise there were two types of cereal, various types of bread, cheese and cold meat, fruit and yogurt plus fresh coffee and several types of tea. Rooms all had hairdryers which worked fine and small TV, beds were comfortable and you can get extra pillows if you like more than one. Towels were changed every day but they only provide bath towels and bath mat and no hand towels which is unusual.
Overall despite the noisy bars I would use this Hotel again.

Room Tip: Probably best to request a room at the front as these are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelmerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 296 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

Have just arrived back from this hotel, can highly recommend it, rooms good, plenty of hot water, spotlessly clean, overall a very good stay, will definately use this hotel again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidaymaker398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Warm, comfortable, clean room. Beautiful bathroom. Cleaned daily by friendly staff. Reception staff proved friendly if you initiated the conversation. At £24 per night for a twin room really nothing to complain about. Nice area with good restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms at front were really not noisy at all but if you prefer silence ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flockofsheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We travelled to Krakow at the end of December and we celebrated the new years eve! This hotel was a really nice choice. Located at Kazimierz near to Old Synagoge and other sightseeings, only 20 minutes walking to centrum.
In the same street there are plenty of bars and restaurants...
Room had a king size double bed! It was very clean and very comfortable!
Breakfast was also really god.
Definitely we are going to recomend this hotel to our friends!
We enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel is clean, has tasty breakfast (free for guest) and the staff members are nice. Close to everthing (by foot or tram). Highly recommend this hotel and for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: book on travelocity will save you some money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We travelled to Krakow last week and could have been happier with the hotel. It was spotlessly clean and the room was huge.
The welcome was great and all the staff were very helpful.
location was excellent
would definately recommend

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We saw some reviews which were worrying, we absolutely loved it, we were greeted by a lovely smiling receptionist. The hotel is natrually not luxury but very clean and in a fantastic location, the jewish quarter is full of great bars and restaurants. We stayed at a much more expensive hotel for a couple of nights also, can we say you dont get any extra for the money. It is not a bad walk to the main square or £3.50 for a taxi. We wish we had all our stay in the astoria now and it has a lovely outside garden. Breakfast was better than the hotel we paid double for, dont expect luxury but expect a fantastic vacation, we will definately be back and we would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyjuliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Karmel Hotel
Karmel Hotel
#142 of 264 in Krakow
97 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#94 of 264 in Krakow
471 reviews
Kazimierz
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#47 of 264 in Krakow
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#39 of 264 in Krakow
932 reviews
Petrus Hotel
#108 of 264 in Krakow
293 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Rubinstein
Hotel Rubinstein
#71 of 264 in Krakow
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Address: ul. Jozefa 24, Krakow 31-056, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kazimierz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $37 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing