We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Floryan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floryan
Ranked #128 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very friendly staff and always helpfull. We got rooms om the first floor. Very spacious and quiet rooms. Breakfast was ok. The location is perfect. The internetconnection at the room is pratically non excisting.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room you should ask for a room away from the street. There is no lift. The inte...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solling2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Floryan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great small hotel, very clean with friendly staff. Unbeatable location off of Main Square. Quiet rooms on the courtyard side. Nice foyer with restaurant and bar. Breakfast included (try the polish "twarozek": spread made of farmer's cheese with sour cream and chives). Tons of eating options nearby. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and have AC.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeehowZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in May. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the train station, which was great since we were using trains to get between cities. It was a quick walk down Florianska to the town square. And since it was so close to the Floryan Gate, the Planty was literally a stone's throw away. There is no elevator in this hotel. We knew that going in. And since other reviews said street noise could be bothersome, we requested a rear facing room. Our request was honored and the room was extremely quiet. It was small and had a sloping ceiling requiring a little ducking when getting into one of the beds. However, I was not in Krakow to spend time in my room. The bathroom was clean. The air conditioning worked well. The staff was friendly and helpful, arranging our tour of Auschwitz and answering any questions we had. Breakfast was adequate but not spectacular with fresh fruit, cereals, cheeses, meats, eggs, etc. I would say that for the price, the location cannot be beat. If walking a few flights of stairs is an issue, ask for a lower floor. And possibly do as we did and ask for a rear facing room to avoid street noise. Krakow is a wonderful city and the Hotel Floryan was the perfect base for our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet. There is no elevator so choose a floor based on your comfort with stair...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phxguys2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I am a frequent traveller and I spent more than 100 nights in hotels in a year. This hotel is the worst one I stayed since years. Tiny room, no lift, VERY noisy room, almost not slept due the noise from the street and my neighbour snoozing all night.

No wifi in the room and bad signal in the lobby which looks like a corridor.

Only good thing: its location.

If you can, book somewhere else!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frenchguy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The main reason for staying at this hotel is the location - right in the heart of the old town, less than five minutes from the main market square and ten minutes from the train station. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and breakfast was fine (and included in the room rate). On the other hand my room was really small, with a low ceiling and a couple of tiny windows. Clean, but not the sort of place you look forward to going back to after a busy day. I also found it quite difficult to get a decent sleep - the walls were quite thin (so noise from other guests), and I was woken early by sun streaming through the skylight.

It seems to be quite good value for this (relatively) expensive city, BUT be very careful when you pay. On checkout the hotel charged me in British pounds (rather than zloty) at a very unfavourable exchange rate, inflating the bill by about 10%. So before handing your credit card over, make it clear that you wish to pay in zloty. You have been warned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dohfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at the back of the hotel,very quiet and good air conditioning which was unexpectedly needed in April !!!. Lovely modern bathroom and great shower ,room kept lovely throughout our 4 night stay .Very central for all historical buildings and the staff very helpful and informative. Every taxi or excursion booked with minimum fuss and arrived on time. Breakfasts very good ,but perhaps the restaurant area could do with updating . Ordered room service one evening and had to insist our meal came to us not us to the meal,but once understood pizza arrived .Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel for peace and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndascs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

great hotel, helpful staff, clean and great location in the old town, about 5 min walk to the train station, but really in the heart of old town.
nice showers/big bathrooms, very helpful staff. the restaurant service is very bad, you can be ignored if bigger groups are there ( apparently they get the priority ) and its always full, go eat somewhere else.
silverfish in the bathroom. very weak wifi in the nearest room to the reception, so dont expect good wifi at all.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#95 of 261 in Krakow
166 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#120 of 261 in Krakow
326 reviews
Mikolaj Hotel
#125 of 261 in Krakow
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#70 of 261 in Krakow
406 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 261 in Krakow
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floryan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floryan

Address: ul. Florianska 38, Krakow 31-021, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $87 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floryan 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floryan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floryan Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing