We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$87
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$93
View deal
Priceline
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$93
Travelocity$93
ZenHotels.com$114
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
60
84
26
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
84
26
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent three nights in this hotel and whilst the room we had was quite small, it was modern well appointed and very clean.

Breakfast whilst only a continental buffet type, was good and with plenty of choice

The hotel is situated about 100 yards from the main square and is a ideal spot to be at the centre of things in Krakow

We would use the hotel again if re-visiting Krakow, but ask for one of the larger rooms

Room tip: Ask for a larger room
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have been taking small groups of students to this hotel for years. The staff is exceptional. The breakfast is fine, though not outstanding. The breakfast room has been redone and looks great. No longer in a dark cavernous basement, now there is sunlight at breakfast! The rooms on the street can be a bit noisy, but the rooms in the back of the hotel are quiet and lovely. Many rooms have extra beds so ideal for a student group. Wifi in the lobby - but only a very weak signal in the rooms. We would go back again.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff. Great location and value for for money. You will not be disapoonted.

Date of stay: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonymac63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room quality and location in Krakow were amazing. It was disappointing, however, that the hotel management did not really care about the real noise issue that happened from early morning and for the whole work day. This was after our check-in said that we would be at the back of the hotel where it was the most quiet. Unfortunately this was right next door to large scale renovations of a neighbouring building (will last for months). So there was a lot of drilling, pounding construction sounds and vibrations. Though there maybe wasn't anything that the hotel could do to stop the noise and it seems they didn't want to give us a different room, they didn't offer any compensation or even a complimentary meal at the restaurant. They were only concerned with themselves and said "Well don't tell anyone or mention it [in a review] because that just hurts us" -- true enough but it shows how little they cared about their guests and that we are not the priority.

Room tip: Demand that room is away from construction noise from neighbouring building at the back of hotel.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

lovely hotel right in the centre of all attractions, very close to the stations, the buses to Auschwitz and Salt Mine, restaurants and all. And its very newly renovated as well. Worth coming back to this one if staying in Krakow again.

Room tip: Go for rooms facing the back as ones facing the front are definitely more noisy, especially on weekend.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews