We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel at the start of the month. I would highly recommend this excellent hotel to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Krakow. We had found this hotel online and picked it cause of its central location and value for money. £135 for 2 nights in a 4* city centre hotel is a bargin, and we weren't disappointed! It was top class from the minute we arrived till we left. The location was perfect, a few minute walk and you found yourself in the main market square. Lots of nice shops and restaurants line the streets around the hotel ( and a supermarket right opposite). The staff were second to none, very welcoming and spoke fluent english. They could not have been more helpful on arrival, offering us guides and maps and telling us the do's and don'ts of their city. Very impressed! The hotel was immaculately clean in both the public areas and rooms. The free wifi was a bonus, essential for the tourists also! The cleaniness of the room was to an excellent standard, nice spacious rooms and bathroom. No balconies in the rooms but the provide a communal balcony on each floor just a few steps from your room door! no going down to the street in your pjs! Overall we had an excellent experience at this hotel. We would highly recommend it to stay in and will be staying again on our return to Krakow!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear "Suzi L",
Thank you veru much for your review. You perfectly desribed our everyday object and ambition which is to make Hotel Senacki a place where the genuine care and comfort of our guests will be our highest desire.
I am very happy to hear that standard of service made your stay memorable.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again in Hotel Senacki.
Best wishes,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    170
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
126
429
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for four nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms were a good size and really clean, the location was perfect and the staff were approachable and friendly. The breakfast was first class and the service brilliant! We hope to return soon and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Amazing value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gina681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear "gina681",
Thank you very much for having chosen Hotel Senacki for your stay in Kraków and for taking your time to post your kind comment on Tripadvisor.com. We are grateful for any comments, every day we try to improve the quality of services. We are making maximum efforts to provide a welcoming atmosphere for our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Perfect located in the heart of old-town Krakow. A short walk to the market square, shopping mall and restaurants. Trust the staffs recomondation for restaurants! The staff is very helpful and friendly regardless of the requests and time of day. We stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it! The rooms are warm and cosy, in general the whole hotel has a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Line T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear „Line T”,
Thank you for staying at Senacki Hotel.
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us about your experiences regarding your recent stay. I was pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the location of the Hotel and our recomondation of the restaurants in Kraków.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our Hotel for your next stay in Kraków.
Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhayader, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and we can not express how amazing this hotel is. The staff are extremely efficient, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable and they really cannot do enough for you. We decided to do several trips and the staff arranged them all, they also arranged our airport transfers. The levels of comfort and luxury are second to non. Breakfast was thoroughly enjoyable and the choice was endless, the cellar bar was lovely with a good selection of drinks. We cannot wait to return to this hotel later on in the year with friends, to us it is 5 star in every way.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear „Rhiannon D”,
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the quality service provided by our staff. It is a great feeling to learn from you that we succeeded to create an unforgettable experience and to exceed your expectations! Needless to say that every single team member is grateful and proud for this amazing feed-back!

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock
Level Contributor
137 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The reviews say it all. Our first contact with Hotel Senacki, when we made our reservation by e-mail, set the scene for the excellent and faultless service that we received during our five night stay. From the beginning, when we always had a prompt reply to our e-mails, to the end, nothing was too much trouble for the staff at this establishment. The service was first rate, always professional but with just the right personal touch.

Our first floor room (102) was a good size, with a small balcony overlooking the street. Even though the weather was cold during our stay, it was fine and we managed to spend some time looking down at the lovely old street below, still lit with its Christmas lights (which, we were told, illuminate the city until the beginning of February). The beautiful St Peter and St Paul's Church was just across from the hotel and, from our privileged position, we could see and hear the street musicians, who were outside the church each day, singing and playing.

The continental style buffet breakfast offered a good variety of foods including the usual cereals, breads, preserves, yoghurt, cheeses and cold meats as well as a very fresh selection of fresh croissants and pastries. We particularly enjoyed the range of hot food, such as bacon and eggs, which were cooked to order.

The position of the hotel could not be better. It is situated on the Royal route between Wawel Castle and the main square. It is less than a five minute walk to either the old square or the castle whilst the Jewish quarter, Kazimierz, is only a steady fifteen minute walk. Being so centrally located, yet just off the main square and away from any noise, is a definite plus factor.

In summary, we could not say anything negative about the hotel or, indeed, Krakow which we loved. Hotel Senacki stands out for the willingness of its staff and the attentive service that the front desk provides which was superb, equalling, if not bettering, some five star establishments. If you are looking for a truly comfortable hotel, with genuine Polish hospitality and which won’t break the bank, then look no further. Hotel Senacki definitely has it all and we shall return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear „Susan A”,
I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated the quality service provided by our staff. It is a great feeling to learn from you that we succeeded to create an unforgettable experience and to exceed your expectations! Needless to say that every single team member is grateful and proud for this amazing feed-back!

Hopefully we will have many more occasions to welcome you back!
Yours sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Once again, this hotel proves its excellence. This was our fourth visit. So efficiency and friendliness of the staff is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and they are very knowledgeable of the area and services. The rooms are tastefully decorated, comfortable and spotless. The bathrooms boast power showers and do not disappoint. Breakfast choice and quality is great. Even for the most difficult diners it would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms 102 or 202 are brilliant. 101 and 201 are beautifully appointed suites. All represent excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear "TJP26",
Thank you very much for your positive comments on the TripAdvisor. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Hotel Senacki. Your comments and opinions are much appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests' needs and expectations. It was particularly pleasing to see that your impression of our staff and service was very good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Senacki again.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Initially we tried to book using the online booking forms, but as the payment was going through something went wrong and we ended up booking the wrong dates. After a few emails, which were answered almost immediately, the problem was sorted. When I phoned the following morning to make payment the staff spoke perfect English and were expecting my call as details of the problem had been passed on to the following shift. It is when things go wrong you find out how good the staff are by how easily it is to sort them out.
Our airport taxi was waiting on arrival and taxi pickup at the end of the stay was on time (booking through the hotel may be more expensive but it was hassle free).
On arrival reception staff were polite and helpful offering information about the hotel, Krakow, and excursions.
The room was clean, tidy and had a good view out on to the street below (no traffic noise as the street is pedestrianised). WiFi worked well in the room.
There was plenty of choice for breakfast with a buffet and freshly cooked options, we also had a lovely cocktail in the bar during happy hour in the evening.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 pleasant views of the street below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear "Montysmith",
Thank you very much for choosing Hotel Senacki for your visit in Kraków and for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Reading such wonderful comments gives all the staff members an immense satisfaction and encourages us to work even harder at providing the highest level of service possible.

I hope you will choose Hotel Senacki again, whenever you will find yourself in Kraków.
Kind Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing