We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel and location”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb hotel and location”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Just back from a three night stay at this wonderful hotel with 2 other couples. Location excellent. Rooms well equipped with all amenities. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in a central location in Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear "MICHELLE M",
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review. I am really pleased to read that you spend a great time with us.

I do hope that we will have a chance of welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    176
    33
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
464
52
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, surrounded by shops and restaurants and a five minute stroll to the main square. On check in we were offered a choice of rooms and were presented with literature about every aspect of Krakow and available tours. This level of service continued throughout our stay with front desk spending a considerable amount of time helping us to plan bus journeys out to the Salt Mines and back via the Bonarka City Center Shopping Centre which is outside Krakow (the Galeria Kazimierz and Galeria Krakowska are much better shopping centres in the City Centre). The staff were very friendly and helpful and were always keen to help.

The room was large as was the bathroom with air conditioning. As we picked a room to the rear of the hotel it was very quiet. The breakfast was included in the rate and offered a good selection of cold options with hot options available on request and included in the rate. We contacted the hotel in advance and they organised for a hotel taxi to pick us up at the airport. This worked well and cost 90,00 PLN. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its proximity to the centre, the quality of the rooms and the helpfulness of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear "ValKC3",
Thank you for posting your review on the Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read, that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, your kind words are really inspiring to our hotel staff and the management as well.

We hope, will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Senacki Hotel.
Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a wonderful hotel in Krakow, staff were very very helpful, polite and friendly, we were even offered a loan of an umberella, on a rainy day, that just proved to us what good service is offered at this hotel. Our room overlooked the church, and how nice it was to listen to the beautiful singing. Lovely room,very comfortable , breakfast was good . Perfectly situated What a find in this wonderful city. Look no further. Thankyou to all the staff for a wonderful break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear "angieker",
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear how our friendly and helpful staff ensured that you had a pleasant time in Hotel Senacki.

We truly hope that you will return to visit our Hotel Castle Garden in the near future.
Your sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Lovely Hotel in a great location. It is five minutes from the Square. There are shops, cafes and restaurants close by.
Our room was clean, nicely decorated, well equipped and spacious. Free Wi Fi. The breakfast was very good both continental and cooked.
The Staff were extremely helpful, polite and courteous.
This Hotel is suitable for young and old, single travelers, couples and families.

Room Tip: The Hotel is in a pedestrian area so noise is less of an issue however we requested a room at the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 598hazelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear "Hazel K",
Thank you for your nice comments, we are pleased that you had a nice experience at Senacki Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are looking forwared welcoming you again in 2014!
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Il
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Warm, welcoming service with good recommendations for activities, directions, and restaurants. Terrific location convenient to the main square and other sites. Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Excellent breakfast included. Staff was always available with cheerful advice. Also happy hour every night in the bar. Highly recommend a stay at Hotel Senacki.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nancyb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear "nancyb65",
We were delighted to read your review of your stay in Kraków. We were especially glad that the location, the rooms and the service provided by our staff exceeded your expectations.

Thank you very much for leaving such a positive feedback and we do really hope that we can be your host during your next visit as well.
Your sincerely,
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an excellent long weekend in Krakow and are so glad we picked the Hotel Senacki. The reception staff were so friendly, welcoming and very helpful booking trips for us and giving us advice and directions. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The en suite was a shower only but a super power shower with ample hot water along with a great selection of toiletries and essentials.
All in all a fabulous time was had by all and can highly recommend the Hotel Senacki. We shall be returning very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GIStech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear "GIStech",
Thank you so much for writing such a delightful review of Hotel Senacki .
Your comments will only help us to continue to strive for superior services for all of our guests.

I hope that you had a pleasant journey back home, and we all wish that we could have the chance to welcome you back to our Hotel once again in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location, you can reach anywhere within 5 minutes.
Really pleasant and helpful staff, perfect english and can help you organise any extra trips, get tickets for classical music concerts in beautiful church in front of, etc. Breakfast ok.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear "Rita G”,
We appreciated your review of Senacki Hotel. I was happy to hear you found our location as a great one. Thank you for taking the time to give us the gift of feedback. I appreciate the great compliments on our facilities.

We look forward to being able to do so again soon.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,079 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 260 in Krakow
513 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#12 of 260 in Krakow
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing