We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel and Super Situation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel and Super Situation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had an excellent long weekend in Krakow and are so glad we picked the Hotel Senacki. The reception staff were so friendly, welcoming and very helpful booking trips for us and giving us advice and directions. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The en suite was a shower only but a super power shower with ample hot water along with a great selection of toiletries and essentials.
All in all a fabulous time was had by all and can highly recommend the Hotel Senacki. We shall be returning very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GIStech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear "GIStech",
Thank you so much for writing such a delightful review of Hotel Senacki .
Your comments will only help us to continue to strive for superior services for all of our guests.

I hope that you had a pleasant journey back home, and we all wish that we could have the chance to welcome you back to our Hotel once again in the future.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    169
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
125
428
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location, you can reach anywhere within 5 minutes.
Really pleasant and helpful staff, perfect english and can help you organise any extra trips, get tickets for classical music concerts in beautiful church in front of, etc. Breakfast ok.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear "Rita G”,
We appreciated your review of Senacki Hotel. I was happy to hear you found our location as a great one. Thank you for taking the time to give us the gift of feedback. I appreciate the great compliments on our facilities.

We look forward to being able to do so again soon.
Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Senacki.
I would recommend the booking of one of the suites as, not only is the view stunning, the facilities in the suite make your stay even nicer. There is a large corner bath in the bathroom, a bath is very important to me. The staff made us very welcome, they took time to research restaurants for us. They will lend you a brolly. They were all very friendly. A small criticism is that we had two fabulous TVs but only really had access to BBC world and one Euro Sport English Channel; Sky News would have been good?
As our room was at the front of the hotel you do hear the hustle and bustle of people, carriages and musicians for us this added to the charm of Krakow for some it may affect your sleep?
My husband would like to thank the hotel for the surprise Birthday cake we found in the room on our return from the trip to the Salt Mines ( a trip not to be missed).
We used Krakow Direct for all transfers and trips; very friendly and always on time!
Many thanks

Room Tip: Rooms 101 & 102 are the best. Room 101 has a bath and shower and a sitting room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JHughes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear "JHughes56" ,
Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on you recent stay at Hotel Senacki in Kraków, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holidays.
We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness. I am happy to hear, you would recommend us despite the little things which need to be inmproved.

Once again, thank you for your praising comments, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home .
Warmest Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

A most pleasant hotel.Very well positioned for people who wish to site see on foot-5mins walking to the square and the same distance to the castle in the opposite direction.Room clean and comfortable.Breakfast -cooked option done for you personally-cold buffet as well that was excellent.
The most impressive thing about this hotel is the delightful staff.Always polite interested and efficient.Excellent for the price paid.I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PolitePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear „PolitePerson” ,
First and foremost let me thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice a review regarding your stay in Kraków . I am delighted to hear, that you were satisfied with our rooms, services and location. Your comments relating our helpful staff and well equipped rooms are much appreciated.

I truly hope, we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Yours Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with my parents. We arrived early but the friendly reception staff let us take the rooms as they were already prepared, the rooms were at the front of the hotel overlooking the church. The hotel itself is very elegant and spotlessly clean, as are the rooms. The hotel is situated perfectly as you leave the hotel the main square is less than 5 minutes to the left and to the right the castle is the same amount of walking distance. The staff are very pleasant and extremely helpful. The breakfast included in the price was quite substantial and the service efficient. It would be very difficult to find any fault with this hotel and would highly recommend anyone visiting Krakow to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacblenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear „jacblenners”,
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with the travel community on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you were able to enjoy Kraków from the hotel good location.

I hope we can welcome you back in Hotel Senacki **** soon.

Best regards from Kraków,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton,England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

20 rooms elegantly decorated over looking the Royal Way. Brilliantly friendly staff who are supremely knowledgeable about the city. Excellent breakfast as well. Great situation and happily visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "AdrianBurch"',
Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Senacki Hotel. I was delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time spent in Kraków with us.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future!

With kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at this small hotel in the historic center of Krakow. It took us a while to reach the hotel by car (they recently changed access regulations to the historic center, so make sure you ask the hotel for clear instructions if you are driving) but once we got there the staff did all what they could to make us feel welcome, take care of our luggage and help us to reach the parking lot (it is close and not expensive). Our room was very good, with a well equipped large bathroom. The location is brilliant: walking distance to the main square and close to one of the nicest churches in town. The staff at the reception desk was extremely friendly and knowledgeable : they gave us great tips for dinner (try the Pod Aniolami - 2 minutes walk from Senacki)
We can recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a charming and cozy place in the centre of Krakow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SilNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear "SilNetherlands"
Thank you for your generous feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Senacki Hotel in Kraków. I was delighted to see that you had a great hotel experience here. Let me thank you again for your all-embracing positive comment and for recommending us to the traveling community.

I do hope to welcoming you back to your next visit in Kraków.
Yours faithfully,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing