We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first visit to Krackow”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Conwy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our first visit to Krackow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Did a bit of research before we booked this hotel and the good reports were true , a lovely hotel
good location and all the reception staff were top class, efficient and helpful nothing was too much trouble when you wanted something. We had room 102 at the front with a small balcony, great to sit and watch the street life,the horse and carriage tours from the main sq pass on a regular basis and late into the evening and the hoofs contacting the cobbled street make a noise but this was not a problem and only adds to the wonderful atmosphere of Krackow. Nice little Polish cafe next door as you turn left out of the main entrance from the hotel simple but nice food.
Must try the Vodka the pineapple is lovely try the Wodka Cafe just right off the main square you can sample all flavours for 4zlt each wow!!!
It felt very safe here to walk even at night but take the usual care as you would in any other city
My only concern is that with all the excellent reports this hotel is getting there wont be any room for us when we want to stay again !! Can always sleep on the Balcony??
Once again many thanks to all the staff who help to make our visit to Krackow an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear “Barrie G”
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a pleasure to read your very kind comments regarding you stay at the Senacki Hotel. Thank you very much for emphasizing the great location of our hotel, it is our hope that you could reach many sights of the city.

Your compliments have been forwarded to the staff; it is always a great reward for us when a guest leaves the hotel satisfied.
Thank you for your positive review once more and we would be happy to welcome you in Senacki Hotel again!

Sincerely yours,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    172
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
128
436
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fantastic, stylish hotel in a brilliant location, near restaurants, bars, shops etc. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Within walking distance to all the beauty of Market Square. Both my husband and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. Loved the black carpet throughout- how do they manage to keep it so clean??

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear fluffyBelfast,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Hotel Senacki.
Thank you very much for highlighting the central location of the hotel – hopefully you could easily reach many sights of the city and you had a memorable stay in Kraków.
We are glad that you were satisfied with the rooms and with the services we provided as well.
It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback of satisfied clients – it is our hope that we can welcome you in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have visited Krakow many times but this is my first stay at this hotel. What a wonderful experience. The staff are lovely, polite and so friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculate and breakfast wonderful. There is nothing else to say apart from a Thankyou for such a wonderful stay and see you again soon!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thejabbas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear” Thejabbas “

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience about Hotel Senacki.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Senacki.

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have just returned from a four night stay in Hotel Senacki. This was a great find in Krakow. Excellent location, large (wheelchair accessible) room 301, great breakfast choice of hot and cold food, free Wi-fi throughout the Hotel, free tourist info. maps, booklets, etc. and fantastic staff. Quite simply the best hotel experience we have had in a long, long time. If we go back to Krakow this Hotel would be the only place we would want to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear „ Laurence1954 ”

First of all thank you very much for your kind compliments and feedback provided about your recent stay in our Hotel.
We are so pleased that your four night stay at the our hotel was so memorable. I am reading it with pleasure that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and you would like to come back again as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Kraków .
I am glad that the location of our hotel; the size of the room; the rich buffet breakfast offer as well as our WIFI quality have all satisfied your needs.

It would be the greatest pleasure for us to host you again in the not too distant future. Thank you again for your review!

With kindest regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at The Senacki for two nights in May, and our only regret was that it couldn't have been for longer. A wonderful little hotel with an intimacy that is lacking in the chain owned hotels, and an approach to customer service that could embarrass many of those who think they've got it right. The staff at the Senacki HAVE got it right. Klaudia, Dorotka and Jan from reception, along with Jan from the bar - you are an absolute credit to your employer, the hospitality industry, and indeed to your country. Absolute jewels in the crown, every one of you. You helped to make our first visit to Poland a very special one, and we will certainly return to The Senacki in the future. Love and very best wishes from David and Celia.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidTBirchall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear DavidTBirchall,

Thank you so much for your fantastic opinion.
We were very glad that you have decided to spent this two night in our Hotel.

There is nothing better than good opinions about our staff, we always tried to be as helpful as possible – guests satisfaction is our main priority, especially when we can help them while visiting our beautiful city.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Kraków.
Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here during April and it was an absolutely brilliant stay from the moment we walked through the door! The staff were a fantastic help, changing the date of our check in without any problems and also were able to book us another nights stay on short notice. The receptionists were able to recommend places to eat and tourist attractions to see during our stay. They were even able to recommended local hangover cures which was greatly appreciated. The bartender Jan (sorry if we spelt it wrong) was fantastic and deserves credit for making our stay something to remember. The hotel is in a very central location, a 5 minute walk from old town. Our room was tastefully decorated with modern appliances. Breakfast was delightful and included a variety of hot and cold food available. Would definitely recommended this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Krakow! The staff should be commended for there work!

Room Tip: 103 is a great room, with a view of St.Peters & Pauls Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear “Itmcs ”,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review about your experience at the Senacki Hotel. It gives us the opportunity to know that we are succeeding at providing our guests with the utmost in care and services. We are very happy that you enjoyed our touristic tips.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your review.

Best regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed for four nights May 6 - May 10. The hotel is beautiful, from the minute you arrive nothing is too much trouble for the friendly and efficient staff. The room we had was on the second floor overlooking the main street and was perfect, spotlessly clean and with all the facilities you could wish for. I loved Krakow and stepping out of the hotel day or night you were straight into the middle of all the busy and happy atmosphere. To the left the beautiful main square and to the right the castle and the Jewish area. If you are considering going to Krakow definitely book Hotel Senacki, I assure you, you will not regret it. We were fortunate that during our stay it was hot (30 degrees, I believe) and sunny so Krakow was so beautiful. We now want to return at Christmas to visit the Christmas market and experience winter in Krakow, we will definitely return to Hotel Senacki

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor overlooking the main street, this was perfect very quiet at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillieBWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear ”Deborah S”,

We very much appreciate your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am sure many travellers who plan to visit Kraków will find your review very useful. Me and my staff are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Kraków and you were satisfied with the hotel and our services.

It is our pleasure if we can welcome you again in our hotel. We will do anything to make your stay remarkable.

Kind regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#15 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing