We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #12 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I truly can not say enough good things about this hotel. We loved our 4 night stay there. Great location, just a block from the market square. The rooms were very nice - spacious, clean and comfortable. I loved going back to the room after a long day. They had a coffee maker in the room and the breakfast served downstairs had a good variety, with hot food to order. The staff were exceptional, so helpful and very gracious. In two weeks of travel we did not stay at a nicer hotel or meet better hotel staff. I was so thankful that I found Hotel Senacki on Tripadvisor, it helped make our trip to Krakow the highlight of our vacation.

Room Tip: My family had rooms on two different floors and we were all happy with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear „Susan M”,
Thank you so much for this fantastic, detailed feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. It is great that you trusted us and selected our hotel for your first visit Kraków with your family. Your great description as to what one can expect when visiting Senacki Hotel is highly appreciated.

I was extremely happy to read that you felt you had a fantastic stay with us and to see so many of our staff recognized in this way. Many thanks for your feedback and for the excellent scores.
We hope that you will grant us another opportunity to be at your service in the future.

Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    175
    32
    3
    11
See reviews for
133
446
49
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day break staying at this hotel. Perfect location for easy access to centre, Wawel Castle and the Jewish quarter. Hotel staff very helpful and made excellent suggestions of restaurants and were happy to arrange reservations for us. Standard of cleanliness high throughout. Breakfast had a good variety of cold and hot, although I personally would have liked to have seen the cold meats and yoghurt's on a refrigerated surface. Also arranged for taxi transfer on arrival and departure, which proved to be extremely useful. If I was to return I would have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brummievp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Brummievp,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm very happy to hear how impressed you were by your stay with us and that our staff was able to take great care of you!

There's so much to do in Cracow, and our location definitely helps make everything convenient for you.

If you find yourself in Kraków again, it would be our pleasure to seeing you back at the Senacki Hotel.
Kindest regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel staff at Senacki are more than friendly. They all went out of their way to make sure that our visit to Krakow was extra special. I travelled with my mother and it was her birthday while we were in Krakow. We returned from a busy day sightseeing to find a birthday cake in the room! We stayed in one of the suites, which was bright, modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. The location of the hotel is perfect - only a couple of minutes' walk from the Castle and the main square. Travellers who prefer a quiet bedroom may wish to ask for a room that does not face the street as we could hear some chatter from people late at night. It's not enough to keep you awake though. All in all, this is an excellent choice. Great value for money. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in (2nd floor) was spacious, modern and had a view over the nearby church of St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Claire B,

Thank you for choosing Senacki Hotel to celebrate your mother birthday. I am so pleased that you had a memorable stay with us on this special occasion.

I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had an excellent stay in Hotel Senacki! The staff is surprisingly VERY helpful with tips, etc. Very caring people. The location could not be better, just a few steps from the market square. The room is classically decorated, and spacious. The bathroom is nothing special but also spacious. We had a room with a very nice view to the St Paul and Peter church. Very comfortable. Breakfast also great! All great!! Best hotel in years!

Room Tip: We took a room in the 3rd floor with a view to the church.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear travellexxx,
Thank you for choosing Senacki Hotel for your recent trip to Kraków and then for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am so pleased that you had such a memorable experience with us. Our employees work hard to ensure each guest leaves with lasting memories that will keep them returning, and I'm glad that this was the case and you are fantasizing about your next stay here. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel situated just off main square. Polite friendly staff. Breakfast lovely. Room very warm and cosy. Water provided each day with fresh linen. Free wifi. Tea and coffee. All you would expect from a four star.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnMccartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear LynnMccartin,
Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your stay.
It was our pleasure to read your kind comments about the central location of the hotel.
We happy to read, that you found our room and bed spacious and comfortable, and thank you also for the compliments to our employees.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.

If you find yourself in Kraków again, it would be our pleasure to seeing you back at the Senacki Hotel.
Kindest regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just returned from Easter weekend at Senacki and can't recommend this hotel highly enough-a real refreshing change from some of the large corporate type hotels that I stay in for business. The location is perfect and the staff are outstanding-very cheerful, helpful and pleasant. Reception staff were particularly charming. Rooms are well designed with a super hot shower and breakfasts offer a delicious range of options.

I am very particular about cleanliness, but our room was absolutely spotless!

I'd recommend this hotel unreservedly and would certainly return if in Krakow again..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessNorthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear jessNorthEast,

Thank you for choosing Senacki Hotel for your stay in Ester weekend.
We are delighted that you posted such a lovely review concerning your stay at our hotel.
We were pleased to read that you emphasized the location of the building, highlighted the hotel staff, shared your positive impressions of the hotel rooms.

Happy to read, that you not only were satisfied with the hotel in all aspects, but would recommend us to other travellers as well.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon to the Senacki Hotel.

Kindest regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed for 1 night on my business trip in March 2013. The location of this hotel is great, it's very close to the main square ( 5 min walk) and also to the Kazimierz district and the Wawel castle.
My room was comfortable and clean and overlooked the street with a wonderful view of the Church of Saints Peter and Paul.
The noise from the street was not bad at night, though during the day there is a lot of activity. I suggest this place as a great base from which to explore Krakow. One can We walk from the train station, it was only about a 15 minute walk.
Worth recomendation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Pitiboy,
First of all, thank you’re your time to write your review about Hotel Senacki. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us especially in Your business trip.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#23 of 259 in Krakow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#19 of 259 in Krakow
1,401 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#9 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing