We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with great location in wonderful city.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Burntisland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel with great location in wonderful city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just getting round to reviewing this great hotel which we visited last month for a few day's. This was our third visit to Krakow, and on the previous two visits we stayed in the Jewish quarter which was very pleasant. The Senacki however is certainly a step up in standards. The room(103 I think) was extremely comfortable, spacious,very clean and with a great view onto the church of St Peter's and Paul's.The location is perfect, with only a short stroll to the Market Square, and in the other direction Wawel castle. The breakfast is good, and the made to order omelettes delicious. Last but not least a mention for the staff. Very polite and professional and are a credit to this wonderful hotel. Will certainly return to the Senacki.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Kevin M,

I was thrilled to read your most kind feedback of your stay with us at Hotel Senacki in this beautiful city. Thank you for your nice remarks about the Hotel facilities, clean rooms and for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am very happy that you liked your spacious room and the stunning view onto the church of St Peter's and Paul's.
Let me thank you for highlighting the favourable location of our hotel.

You and your partner are always welcome to return to Hotel Senacki in Krakow.

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    169
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
125
429
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just got back today 16/03/13 this hotel is in an ideal place,the staff were very friendly nothing was to much trouble ask and they help with your enquires .Breakfast was good a fair choice we were happy with it.Hotel was nice and clean shower worked well which is a plus ,tea and coffee in room when we ran out they replenished it when asked.Worth a visit to the marmolda polish cuisine very nice ,the mini cafe which is a coffee and cake shop is the best yummy coffee cake ever .you should try one of the concerts in St. Peter and Paul's church even if you don't like classical music which we have never been bothered with well the night we went it was film music wow it was brill £26 worth every bit .we did all the tourist trips you go to krakow for we had a great time heart rendering makes you think .Thankyou to all staff at senacki we really enjoyed our say mr mrs sharp room 304

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Linda S,

Thank you so much for your great description as to what one can expect when visiting Krakow. It is so nice to learn that you managed to discover so much of what our beautiful city has to offer. I am sure many who plan to visit Kakow will find your review a valuable source of information.

Although it is always delightful reading positive comments on the city of Krakow, my biggest pleasure is learning about your experience with our staff I was extremely happy to read that our staff made you feel very comfortable

Thank you for expressing your appreciation so genuinely about the service, our employees are so proud to act with such level of passion with our guests.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Just returned form a 3 night stay in Hotel Senacki. We had an attic room looking onto Grodzka Street. The beds were very comfortable,very clean, warm with free use of safe, tea/coffee tray and two bottles water provided. Shower in bathroom and free soaps cotten wipes etc etc.
The staff were very helpful and arranged taxis for us and supplied us with maps and guides on arrival. The domestic staff provided a first class service with a smile.
It was great to see the room was provided with glasses and bottle opener!
The lift went to the 3rd floor so we had a fligh tof stairs to the attic which was no problem and on arrival staff insisted on taking our cases up for us.
We enjoyed our morning breakfast.
We would be happy to return again and would know to bring nothing but toothbrush and toothpaste.
Many thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryDut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MaryDut,

I highly appreciated your generous feedback in regards to your recent stay with us! I was delighted to read that the room and the bathroom was extremely comfortable and the service provided by all our staff served your satisfaction.
It has always been our aim to hire employees with a positive attitude/ polite and professional.
I was delighted to learn from you that we succeeded. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them.

I was also happy to see that you liked our breakfast.
We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future,
Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perfectly located in Krakow's old town, The Senacki offers superb accomodation in a beautiful historic building. Rooms are very tastefully decorated and quite luxurious, we had a small balcony overlooking the street below. Breakfast is served in the cosy basement and offers an impressive range of meats, cheeses, breads, yoghurts, jams etc and service is restrained, yet polite and respectful, very nice. Reception staff are efficient and helpful. All good. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: Ask about the first floor suites. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Gary H ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Hotel Senacki on TripAdvisor.. I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our team and services and I know my colleagues will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Senacki in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here recently , and was very pleased with the experience. My partner and I have visited Krakow twice before and on each occasion stayed at the Wentzl. This trip we decided to stay at a slightly cheaper hotel but one that has the high standards of the Wentzl. The Hotel Senacki filled that bill. The room was very comfortable and large. There was a good view of the church opposite and we weren't far from the main square and the castle. Breakfast was good with a wide range of cold and hot options and was served in a great atmospheric cellar. Would stay here again when we revisit our favorite european city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaerphillyWorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear CaerphillyWorthy,

Thank you so much for submitting this review and for choosing our hotel.
I was very pleased that we met your expecations during your stay and that you found the team professional in providing you with the highest standard of service. I have passed on your kind words to them. Please do join us once again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Having decided to arrange a visit with my wife to Krakow, I came across many good reviews for the Hotel Senacki.
What a lovely hotel! - Perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the main square, and with wonderful staff who were so helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.
We were lucky enough to be given one of the rooms which had a balcony overlooking the street which was lovely. I can only assume that other rooms in the hotel were as clean and comfortable as we found ours.
The excellent buffet breakfast, despite being continental, also provides a good range of egg based dishes if you require ie scrambled/boiled eggs etc.
Thank you so much for allowing our 1st visit to Krakow to be a great experience.
Hopefully it will not be our last - we look forward to returning here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Daren T,

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Senacki Hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor .
I was absolutely thrilled to read obout your stay with us and also thank you for taking the time to do this. I was so happy that we contributed to you all comfortably settling in Kraków. I have passed on your kind words to all the team here and please do come and see us soon.

My kindest regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is well placed to visit all the main central sites of Krakow. It's only a 10 minute walk to the Jewish quarter.

We stayed in in room 101, which is a suite with sitting area and a bathroom with a good sized bath.
The beds were comfy and everthing worked and was amazingly clean and organised.

The reception staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and spoke wonderful English.

If we return to krakow I am sure this will be the top of our hotel list.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank encodeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear encodeme,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at the Senacki Hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly value and appreciate your appraisal of our team’s performance and the comfort of our suites (room 101). It gives me great pleasure to read that the team was able to pamper you during this special visit and that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing