We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 days in krakow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
weymouth
2 reviews
“4 days in krakow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Anyone visiting Krakow looking for a mid price hotel in a great location and with friendly helpful staff need look no further.We booked a pickup from the airport online but ended up using the driver and his car for the next 3 days.Dorota(dorothy),in reception met us with a smile as wide as the main square, which was only 5 mins walk away.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor which was great,no street noise at all,only had to walk up one very s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weymouth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear weymouth1,

We are delighted that you choose our hotel and hope that your travels will bring you back this way so I can greet you upon your return.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    169
    31
    3
    11
See reviews for
125
429
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day trip to Krakow and had a wonderful time. We stayed at the Hotel Senacki which was ideal. Not only was the hotel location great but the hotel itself was fabulous. The staff were helpful and everything you requested was done within minutes.
Can't fault this hotel and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on the 1,2, and 3 floors facing the Church of St Peter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Dawn W ,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your stay with us!
Our staff enjoys knowing that they were able to make your stay so memorable, and will be delighted to hear they have found a loyal guest in you.

We look forward to your return visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent hotel. Brilliant location just short walk from the square. Walking distance to Wawell Castle and kasasmier area. Lovely coffee shop a few doors up and supermarket across way. Hotel very clean, rooms cleaned everyday. A modern hotel. Staff excellent. Very attentive. Breakfast super. Really nothing negative to say. Krakow great place- good value for money re food drink travel and sights, with plenty to do. We stayed 4 days which is perfect length for a chilled stay and doing all main sights - the square, camps, salt mine and castle. We got a taxi to everything as was same price as tours but got collected at hotel and left off where u wanted to go. It was cold ad snowing when we were then and would definitely recommend this time of year as not masses of people everywhere :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Odpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Odpj ,

Thank you for providing a detailed and thorough review on your recent stay at Hotel Senacki. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us from the room, to the service, to the overall atmosphere.

Thank you for your feedback

Please come back and visit us again!

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Situated just off the main square the hotel is really beautiful , great staff great room great location - highly recommended
We stayed for four nights in January 2013, and were delighted , staff could not have been more helpful. A really good base to explore krakow

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear anne s ,

I am happy to hear that Hotel Senacki is your choice when staying in Kraków ! It is great to hear that our staff have been helpful.

The location of Senacki Hotel is something that really sets us apart, conveniently located to many places that our guests may take advantage of. We would be happy to welcome you back on your next visit to Kraków!

See you soon!

Warm Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and were very happy we did. The location of this hotel is excellent for Krakow, just down from Rynek Glowny on a lovely street leading down towards Wawel hill and the Castle!!

The receptionist recommended a couple of restaurants near by, both were excellent and we had some fantastic meals. Rooms were cleaned daily, mini bar was very reasonably priced to have a quick tipple before bed and the bar downstairs was nice small quiet and in an excellent basement setting (would have been even better if it opened a little later).

All in all a brilliant hotel for a city break!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Tom M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Senacki Hotel for your recent stay in Kraków.

The hotel location is great for a short stay or an extended stay, there is always something to do in the area.

Your kind comments will be shared with our staff and I hope that we can welcome your back to the hotel in the future.

Best Regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 3 nights from Feb 1st 2013 .The hotel is in great location ,just a couple of minutes walk into the main sqaure, there is also a small supermarket and cash machine accross the road. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is excellent.
The staff were very helpful and cheerful, and rang a taxi for us to take us to main bus station when we were going to Auschwitz.
In the room you get coffee tea etc and two bottles of water
Great stay would definately stay again
Our booking was originally in January but we had to change it for a family bereavement and they did it no problem at no extra cost,thanks

Room Tip: The 1st floor at the fron of hotel has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank planetearthRuncorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear planetearthRuncorn,

Thank you for your feedback! Our guests are our top priority in all aspects of their stay, and it is good to hear that our efforts have been successful. We always welcome any feedback that will help us be able to exceed your expectations.

Again, thank you for your review, and we look forward to your return, whether it be next Season, or (hopefully) even sooner than that!

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Senacki based on tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed! The hotel is very clean, our room was large and very comfortable and the staff are excellent. Breakfast is great, you can also order eggs to be cooked fresh at no extra charge. The staff organised our day trip to Auschwitz for us, which was in a comfortable van with an english speaking guide, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Bonnie L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Senacki. I am glad you think the Location of the hotel is absolutely perfect, we agree! It is great to know the service our staff provided you with exceeded your expectations.

We hope to see you back at Hotel Senacki in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dorota Opoka
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing