We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #12 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our first stay in Krakow and we could't have picked a better hotel.
The hotel was in a fantastic location halfway between the old town and wawel castle.
The staff were very friendy and couldn't do enough for you, the breakfast was really good with a good choice of food.
The rooms were really clean and a good size with complimentary tea and coffee.
Overall a really great experience and i would be happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandyw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mandyw38,

further to your recent stay at Hotel Senacki, I am in receipt of your feedback which you very kindly took the time to complete online.
Thank you for your compliments on cleanliness and especially friendliness of our staff, which we consider of most important hospitality ingredient. The team at our hotel is very passionate in delivering the best service to our customers and it becomes more satisfactory when we receive wonderful guest feedback on such public forums.
Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and I hope to see you in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    626
    175
    32
    3
    11
See reviews for
131
439
48
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our stay in magical Krakow was made extra special by the Hotel Senacki. We have the highest praise for every aspect of the hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly, gracious, and helpful. Our room was on the top floor so we had to climb stairs for the last floor. But this was NO problem, and the bellboy carried our luggage up for us. The room was incredibly comfortable (the hotel has obviously been completely renovated in the last year or two), the bed and bathroom were tops. The housekeeping staff kept the room meticulously clean. The location couldn't be better as we were near great restaurants, the sparkling Market Square, and all the main sights in Krakow. To add to all this, the breakfast was superb -- served in a warm and cozy room with bountiful selections -- both hot (great omelets) and cold.
As should be obvious, we have the highest praise for Hotel Senacki. Over the past 12 years we have traveled out of the US on sightseeing trips over 25 times and we feel this is one of the best and most comfortable hotels we have discovered. Thanks to all the Hotel Senacki staff for a great visit.

Room Tip: Our room was on the front of the hotel, facing the Royal Way. Though it didn't bother us, this m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Tedfo,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write such a pleasing review from your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that Senacki Hotel is one of your favourite hotel. Our very central location is often what initially attracts our guests. We are minutes away from a variety of cultural sites – The Main Square, Wawel Castel, Kazimierz - Jewish District. As the areas is well connected with public transport this provides an even greater scope of activities to explore. I am glad to hear that the team took such great care of you, it is important to us that you feel comfortable and we strive to provide friendly and welcoming service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We chose Hotel Senacki on a first visit to Krakow and weren't disappointed. Its location is hard to beat, midway between the Old Town and Kazimierz, the Jewish district. Bedrooms are well-appointed, with wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows, flat screen TVs and complimentary tea, coffee and bottled water. Shower rooms were beautifully tiled, public areas stylish, and the generous buffet breakfast served in a 13th century cellar.
Above all, staff were smiling and ready to assist with even the smallest query. Our special thanks go to Karolina for her thoughtful suggestions on restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street enjoy a lovely view of the historic church opposite, but suffer from so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linkscres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Linkscres,

Thank you so much for your recent review and for your stay with us. I'm delighted that you enjoyed our location directly facing Grodzka Street and the overall feel of the hotel. I am most pleased of all though that you enjoyed our service which is what we work hardest at. As you know we try our very best to make sure that all of our guests are happy and satisfied whilst staying with us. I will be sharing your kind comments with my team about their service, in particular Karolina.

I am pleased we can look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Senacki again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Hotel Senacki is located along the main street in Old Karkow between the castle and the market square. It is perfectly located for walking and dining, the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the rooms and dining are first rate. This is a gem!

The hotel is easy to reach by taxi or by walking from the central station, easy to find. The checking was quick and the person at the desk had the requested room, a lunch location, a map, and help with luggage two days after our departure all ready: very impressive. There is a lift to the rooms, and the hotel is accessible throughout.

The room is bright and airy, this one overlooked the street from the first floor and had a small balcony with flowers. It was a wonderful place to sit and watch the world go by. There was free internet, in-room coffee, television with local channels, and an in-room safe. The bed was large and comfortable: there is a small workspace. The bathroom was clean and fresh, modern with walk in shower and moderate hot water and pressure.

Breakfast is in the basement vaults and has a large buffet with breads, fruits, cereals, and drinks. A hot plate is is provided, English breakfast or wonderful chocolate pancakes. The desk clerk recommended two local restaurants nearby for lunch dinner: the Pod Aniokami (look for the angels on the facade) and the Miod Malina across the street were wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a first-floor front room (with the balcony) if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear DaveH-ExPat,

Thank you for your rewarding and positive feedback from your recent stay with us.
Our prime location with close proximity to Wawel Castel, Main Square and Kazimierz is indeed one of our best attributes; however, it is the warm and welcoming service that we provide that we pride ourselves on and I am proud to learn that our team members were so successful in achieving this with you.

I hope to meet you again when you visit us again.

Kind regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our first experience of Poland and we were a little curious and sceptical. These feelings vanished as we entered the Senacki. It is bright, modern and spotless and we received a warm and efficient welcome from reception (as we did throughout our 3 night stay)
Our mood was enhanced when we were told that we had been upgraded for no extra charge.
We had the pleasure of an entrance area containing a wardrobe with minibar and safe, a sitting room with chairs, settee and flat screen TV and a bedroom with another TV and Ipod docking station and tasteful furniture.The bathroom contained olympic size bath with shower over.Mrs P was in her element!
Breakfast room in basement was fun with good selection of buffet style European fayre and the baked omlettes, available on request were a great start to the day.
Perfect location. Turn left out of hotel and stroll to the busy main square or turn right to castle (no map required)
From our experience we could not fault Senacki

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for your glowing feedback from your recent stay with us.
We pride ourselves on providing superior levels of intuitive and personalized service and I am proud to learn that our team members were so successful in making you feel warm and welcome. We were truly pleased that you found our prime location, inspiring design, spacious and tastefully appointed accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

A boutique style hotel, Location!!, Location!! 5 minutes walk to Krakow main square. Good sized nicely decorated rooms overlooking the main street, bathroom was large with a shower only. Everything inside the hotel was spotless & even noticed the front outer entrance walkway was washed down every morning. Breakfast buffet was varied & appetising, egg dishes where cooked to order. Very helpful & courteous staff

Room Tip: Worth upgrading the room to the front main street view. Noon check out was very usefull. Luggage roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear TravellerGN,

Thank you very much taking the effort posting such a lovely comment on Tripadvisor a year after your stay.
We were truly delighted that we exceeded your expectations from our central location, to our tastefully appointed room accommodations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was my first visit to Krakow and I fell in love with the city and the people there.. & Senacki is just a perfect example of the warmth and hospitality of Krakow. I stayed here for a week in the summers. There was a small mess up in the beginning where the front office alloted me a room where someone was already staying.. But thankfully it was the only small glitch in an otherwise wonderful stay

Being a solo female traveller this was a perfect place for me - helpful staff who made me comfortable & the surroundings were always abuzz with people & hustle bustle.. I could easily step out even in the night..

Location - Centrally located & perfect if you are travelling for leisure or on holiday. Its very close to all the prime spots - the castle, the bus pick up points, the jewish area, the old town market square and all the restaurants. Theres a church right across and you can hear lovely chimes and music from the streets. Very few cars ply and the horse carriages only add to the old world charm. Surrounded by cafes and ice cream parlours, forex, general store - you name it everythings just a hop away

Service & Food - At the cost of repeating myself, wonderful room service, helpful staff.. they were very accomodating and helpful. Guided me on the places to eat, visit, shop, maps, etc.. Also accomodated my request for a room extension. The breakfast spread is very good. THough they do not have an in house restaurant as such, there is 1 attached to it which serves some good pork and chicken dishes.

Rooms were very big by European standards.. Well maintained. The view wasnt anything great to speak of. Guess i wasnt lucky to get the front facing ones with balcony . They did offer to shift me to one after a few days but I was way too comfortable in my old room by then to move..

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RekhaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear RekhaNair,

Thank you for your time and the effort writing to us, informing us of your recent stay.
May I take this opportunity to Thank You personally for the positive comments you have awarded us across many Departments within the hotel working together to deliver excellent customer service. We are happy to make our future guests stay as smooth as possible and ensure all our guests feel home away from home.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#10 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#11 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Stare Miasto
Kossak Hotel
Kossak Hotel
#16 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Property: Senacki Hotel
Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#8 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing