We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan Ahead”
Review of Senacki Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senacki Hotel
Ranked #11 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great position! Small clean and friendly with good sized room, overlooking the strreet, and bathroom.
Breakfast varied and appetising. Egg dishes cooked to order. Sleep not interrupted despite central location by bars/restaurants. Would have been excellent if our first night had not been spent in another hotel because of over booking. The staff did make an effort and were apologetic. When we pointed out the differences they gave us a voucher for a lovely evening meal at the Kossack hotel. We used Krakow Direct for trips and transfers and found, without exception. friendly, punctual and helpful drivers. We stayed three nights but really could have done with four or five to get the most out of this lovely city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fahaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Fahaja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoy your short break in Krakow. I’m please that you found your room clean and comfortable and you enjoyed breakfast taking in the Restaurant.
I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival. Thank you for being so understanding and you appreciated our complimentary dinner at the Kossak Hotel.
I hope you will give an opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Senacki whenever you visit Krakow again.

Sincerely,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 936 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent four nights at Senacki Hotel and were fully satisfied. Comfortable room with tea-coffee facilities, and a nice view on the churches from our window. Great location between the Wawel Castle and the Market Place. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgina700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear Georgina700,

On behalf of us all at Hotel Senacki, I would like to thank you for leaving your recent feedback which is most appreciated. I am delighted that you found our rooms to be comfortable and to your expectations and I am pleased you enjoyed easy access to Krakow due to our central location. Thank you for the feedback about our staff, I will ensure that this is passed on to them.
I hope to see you back again soon.

Best regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's probably one of the best hotel I've ever been in Europe.
Clean and comfortable room (in the attic) in the heart of the Old Town. Delicious and substantial breakfast. The staff was helpful, generous and pleasant.
We recommand it!
Julie & Stéphane, Québec city, CANADA

Room Tip: Room #401: in the attic, windows in the ceiling. In front of the Royal Street (a bit noisy when the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Senacki Hotel, thank you for recommending hotel as ‘one of the best hotel in Europe’.
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was terrific.
It is a great pleasure indeed to read such positive comments on our ' clean and comfortable' rooms, 'delicious' food offered, 'helpful, generous and pleasant staff'.
We hope to welcome you again in the future,

Warmest regards,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent boutique hotel - friendly, helpful and efficient staff, great location between the main market square and Wawel Castle. Walking distance to the historic sites, and easy access to all other tours and attractions.

Room Tip: Book early, if driving, the hotel has parking across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Chris O,

Thank for your feedback and our five star rating. I am glad you enjoyed our central location and used it to your advantage when accessing the various landmarks of central Krakow. Thank you for the feedback regarding our breakfast. And I am particularly pleased that you felt our team looked after you from the moment you made your reservation to the moment we said good bye.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Hotel Senacki.

Best regards
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday in the Senacki Hotel, Krakow. The hotel is very clean with great staff, Breakfast is served in the cellars and has a buffet but hot food can be cooked to order,. The hotel is well located in the Old Town,

The reception staff were always there to answer questions or give directions, they should be applauded for the attention they gave to guests.

I had a room overlooking the street, yes it got noisy with the buskers, I closed the window and settled down for a good night's sleep.

I hope to return thanks all

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swiftymags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Dear Swiftymags,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review of your recent stay with us. It was great to hear that you found the location to be so perfect and the room to meet your every need.
It is always fabulous to hear when we exceed the guest expectation and I am so pleased that you found the staff to be so attentive and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next in Krakow.

All the best,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first visit to Poland and hope to come back again. Hotel Senacki was excellent from beginning to end. Its location is ideal to reach all the important sites in Krakow. We spent a week there and the service was always top notch. The lobby staff were all extremely helpful answering all our queries about different places to visit and how to get there. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had the added bonus of a balcony with flowers. Breakfast is so abundant with a very good choice of food from cereals to fruit to cooked items. I would suggest including the hot chocolate option together with teas and coffee. All in all Excellent service all the way. Keep it up!

Room Tip: A room on the front is nice but can get a bit noisy during the night with horse drawn carriages pas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charmainepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Charmainepg,

Thank you so much for choosing Senacki Hotel as your hotel of stay during your last visit to Krakow. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel location, your hotel room and breakfast. Thank you for your positive feedback. Thank you also for the good valuation of our services and the friendliness of our staff.
We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you when your travels next bring you to Krakow.

Sincerely,
Teresa Koziara
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great Location between Wawel Castle and Main Market Square. Able to walk everywhere we wanted to see in Krakow. Rooms very clean, bathrooms spotless and quite large by European standards, beds comfortable. Breakfast was good. Staff all very nice. Front desk incredibly helpful. Overall great experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OstiHotele, Front Office Supervisor at Senacki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Mellisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Senacki Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's location, our rooms, breakfast and that our team was able to promptly assist you throughout your visit.
We will look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon!

Sincerely,
Teresa Koziara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#25 of 267 in Krakow
561 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,011 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 267 in Krakow
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senacki Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senacki Hotel

Address: ul. Grodzka 51, Krakow 31-001, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#7 Family Hotel in Krakow
#55 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $97 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Senacki Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Senacki Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senacki Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing