We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel in excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Santi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Santi
Ranked #17 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location of this hotel could not be better. Yes there is some tram noise but ask for a room at the back and it is fine. You do not stay in a European city and expect silence. We were staying for a short weekend break and it was wonderful. Got an upgrade to one of the beautifully renovated suites and everything was lovely. Airport transport was arranged by the hotel and was inexpensive, friendly and quick.
Krakow is a beautiful city and you step out of the door straight into the old town. Walk, explore and enjoy. Everything about this hotel from the friendly greeting to the wonderful breakfast was great. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite at the back on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waw37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. From the 1st of April we are going to offer to our gests 10 upgraded and 2 superior rooms. Each of them has got historical details like a stove, frescoes or wooden ceilings. In addition to that each of them will have a bathrobe and fresh flowers. We have already prepared a new TWIN room at the back to privide a better silent comfort.

Adam Koc, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    120
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
95
234
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The noise produced by the tram is terrible
Big room no furniture
Small tv no big enough for the size of the room
No so good breakfast
Not recommended at all even if it is in a very good location
Bad,bad bad

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Mario S.

thank you for your comments. I am sorry your stay at our hotel was not perfect. We always try do do our best and I hope your enjoyed our city during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Location is good in the old town center.
Hotel is new in an old building. Nicely furnished with modern style. They kept som old decorations on the walls.
Room 105 is lokated on the front side of the hotel on the first floor. Unfortunately there are very heavy trafic outside. The street cares passing produce wibration and noise. It is hard to sleep well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Restaurang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Krakow. The old decorations you mentioned are really 300 years old. We kept them on the 1st floor in our luxury rooms. The room no. 105 is one of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location is perfect. Our 2 space room, on the front side of the building, had very nice view to the place and the church, As well it was pretty comfortable and furnitured, with free mini bar, wi-fi and excellent breakfast . Very clean, all the towels and the linen were new. The staff very kind !
There is a privet parking on the yard (25 euros)

Room Tip: we were on the front side, 2nd floor and the 2 space room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marinamarinigreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your response.I am very happy you enjoyed your stay. Just to clerify the price of our parking space: it costs 80 PLN (so it is about 20 EUR).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is located just by the tram line. We hardly could sleep at all because of the trafic. Room was big but it didn't have much furniture. I could not recommend this hotel despite the kind staff and a good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VLM479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam K, Manager at Hotel Santi, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your response. Yes,indeed we have good breakfasts offer. Our guests can choose between standard hot dishes and daily exclusive hot dish offer. In addition to that we serve a domestic sparkling wine. The hotel is located next to the city center tram stops. It helps our guest to drive very fast to e.g. train station. You are of course righ - it couses noise during the working hours. As a hotel we offer some rooms to the court yard / parking place. Adam Koc, manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santi

Property: Hotel Santi
Address: ul. Dominikanska 1, Krakow 31-043, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santi 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Santi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing