We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klezmer Hois(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old Town(Krakow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,213)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveler rating
1,860
314
31
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,860
314
31
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfab fusionjewish quarterjunior suiteold townthe main squareexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelclassic roomside streetminute walksalt minesunderfloor heatingreception staffrooms are largeschindler's factorywithin easy walking distancestayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,791 - 1,796 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent with my girlfriend 3 nights in the hotel in November. The rooms are very nice and comfortable, the hotel has just been renovated. The breakfast is very good and the staff is very helpful. The location makes it a very convenient starting point for trips around Cracow - you are near Kazimierz district and very close to the old town at the same time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank johnnyKlaudyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel it really is great in every way as previous reviews have highlighted. The bed is one of the most comfortable I ever slept in. Superb breakfast too with a great choice and fresh food.
Staff couldn't be more helpful. And all of this in a junior suite for a little over €100 a night? Yes please! Wonderful.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have just returned this evening from Krakow and I have never left a review before but I really felt this hotel deserved a mention. We (2 couples) stayed 5 nights & all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. On arrival we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff & as we were early one of our rooms wasn't ready so we went to the bar. The only complaint would be that there were no bar meals available at lunchtime, however the evening meals began from 4pm, & we ate in the hotel 3 nights out of 5. We have never done that before, food was excellent & great value. Sebastien & Bart were friendly, attentive & efficient, as were all the staff. Staff all spoke good English & seemed to be proud of the hotel. Rooms were warm, comfortable & beds were wonderful, didn't want to get up.
Location was central, even a small supermarket opposite front door was quite handy.
This is a small, personal, friendly hotel, I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
Good luck to the hotel & all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

An excellent hotel in every respect. On arrival our rooms were not ready but we had arrived well before check-in time. The receptionist was really helpful, she took our luggage and gave us a map and a few ideas of places to go. All staff at the hotel spoke very good English. The rooms were superb, decor beautiful, comfortable beds and everything we needed. Breakfast was also very good, fruit juices, cereals, hot food, fruit, cheeses, meats, rolls etc. more than adequate. The hotel was within walking distance of the Old Town, Jewish Quarter and the castle. Staff in the hotel were polite and very helpful, they organised our trips to Auschwitz and Saltmines and also transport to and from the airport. Bart the barman was great. and made our stay extra special. The restaurant opened on our last evening and was one of the best meals we had in Krakow, delicious food which included traditional Polish cuisine, excellent presentation and value for money. This was an excellent hotel and I will be recommending it to friends. If I visit Krakow again I will definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Basic room was more than adequate, it was spacious and had everything you needed for a city break
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank audrey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Look no further when booking your hotel in Krakow - this hotel has it all - great location - central but quiet, comfortable spacious bedrooms (we booked a junior suite), lovely communal areas, and great breakfasts. All staff were very pleasant and helpful when needed. We had evening meal in the restaurant 3 out of our 4 nights in Krakow and the food was exceptional. Food and drink prices were very reasonable. The restaurant has a very relaxed atmosphere and the staff are charming.
We were able to book trips via the hotel reception and chose Auschwitz and the salt mines. Pick up was from the hotel and very punctual. Excellent guides on both trips. Would recommend both trips but put on good walking shoes and wrap up warmly especially for Auschwitz as you will be exposed to the elements.
Ate out in Cyclops restaurant, just off the market square, and had a fabulous meal (2 courses and wine cost around £20 for both of us). Little coffee shop close to the hotel was great for cakes and fancies - coffee and cake for 2 for around £4 so also very reasonable.

Room Tip: 412 is a junior suite on 4th floor (great lifts) overlooking a quiet courtyard away.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews