We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, clean, comfortable”
Review of Domus Mater

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Domus Mater
Ranked #103 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff at front desk and breakfast staff were very kind, pleasant, accomodating. My husband (we are from US) wanted toast for breakfast, and the young man found a toaster for him! The hotel was very clean, quiet, comfortable and peaceful, rooms very nice. Great parking if you have a car, which we did. Breakfast selections were varied and tasty! A very nice and affordable place to stay in Krakow!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksander_Pawlowski, Dyrektor generalny at Domus Mater, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear Sandra, First of all I want to thank you very much for finding time to share with us your opinion about Domus Mater in Cracow. You really made our day placing such a nice comment regarding our house. We always try to be the best with our service! We hope to embrace the opportunity to welcome you back many times more in Domus Mater in Cracow. Best regards Włodzimierz Płatek General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    18
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
32
12
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

That's second time we stay in the hotel, which is related to church community. And this is amazing, once again: you got easy decorated but very comfortable rooms, silence and very polite staff. The breakfast was just enormous and very tasty. There were also isolated parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasha817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksander_Pawlowski, Dyrektor generalny at Domus Mater, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear sasha817. Thank you for sharing your time to write so comprehensive feedback. I want to thank you for your recommendations. I hope that for your next stay in Cracow you will also choose Domus Mater. With best regards Włodzimierz Płatek General Manager Domus Mater
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This place is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are clean and service is very pleasant.
It was so nice to receive small tasty surprise when we were leaving the hotel.
We have travel through Krakow without staying there for a while, so I could not comment on the comfort of getting to the historical city centre. However we have a great rest after our vacation and before a long trip back home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia_Tykhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleksander_Pawlowski, Dyrektor generalny at Domus Mater, responded to this review, December 1, 2015
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Domus Mater with us. It is real pleasure to read your positive comments. We are very glad that we fulfilled your expectations and you are happy with the level of service which we provide to you. Thank you for your tips! We look forward to welcoming you back should your travel bring you back to Cracow and Domus Mater. Best regards Włodzimierz Płatek General Manager Domus Mater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#112 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.2 mi away
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#21 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
5.0 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow
Q Hotel Krakow
#79 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
4.3 mi away
Perla Hotel
Perla Hotel
#120 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
3.4 mi away
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Mater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Mater

Property: Domus Mater
Address: ul. Saska 2C, Krakow 30-715, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Domus Mater 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Domus Mater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing