We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, modern, well priced, close to city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #33 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, nice modern rooms, tablet for control of TV, airco, lighting, internet. Good free coffee, good WiFi and nice breakfast. Will certainly go here again! Opposite train station, 5min walk to city centre, next to huge shopping mall.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Janpeterweethetbeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Janpeterweethetbeter,

Thank you for positive feedback!
It is nice to see that you like hotel overall.
We hope to host you again soon in PURO!

Best regards

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,513)
There are newer reviews for PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We went to Krakow my girlfriend and I after being in Warsow for 3 days coming from Spain and we have to say the hotel is wonderful. First of all, it is 1 minute walking from the station (Galeria Krakowska) and 8 minutes walking from the hotel to the entrance of the old town.
Staff at the hotel are very kind and pleasant, helping to you in every question you have. You have coffee (8 kinds of coffee) and tea for free every time (it is self service). We had the breakfast included and it was very completed for a 4 stars hotel. The strength of this hotel are the facilities...it is awesome to have a tablet in each room (in the lobby as well) where you can control everything of the room (lights, TV, temperature, cleaning service...) through the tablet.
I really recommend the hotel and visit the city because we loved it.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank David1391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear David1391,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion with us.
It is nice to see that you like our concept.
I hope you will come back to PURO soon.

all the best

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and loved the hotel. If you are arriving by train you walk out of the mall/train station and the hotel is across the street. For travel to the airport we took the bus from the train station. Trams stop right outside the hotel by the mall. The corner room was very nice, roomy, and quiet with the windows closed. While we didn't have breakfast included in our rate we ate there some mornings. The food was good and had a nice variety on the buffet. We loved the espresso machine in the lobby and used the bikes one day to ride around Krakow. Reception and restaurant staff were nice and helpful. We would stay here again and would also check out other PURO hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JAAIssaquah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear JAAIssaquah,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Krakow.
I am happy to see that you liked our corner room and enjoyed riding PURO bikes.
Also, I recommend to visit our hotels in Wroclaw and Poznan!

Best regards

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed in this hotel during my visit of Krakow in April 2014.

The hotel is very modern with great facilities. The bathroom was very nice in a futuristic style.

The breakfast was fabulous. Wide choice of everything, the food was delicious.

Well done, I would choose Puro Hotel again, for a stay in the beautiful city of Krakow.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marek123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Marek123456789,


Thank you for kind words and positive comment.
I would like to say thank you for visiting us .
We hope to see you again in PURO in the nearest future!

All the best

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great modern hotel close to restaurants and the town square. Friendly and helpful staff and a reasonably priced restaurant downstairs. Free WiFi and free hot drinks machine, which we found quite handy. The only downside is you can't charge anything to your room. Also there is no internet terminal with printing facilities but the staff were more than happy to print out our boarding passes for us when we emailed them through to the hotel reception. Overall a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear jonesty,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We are happy to read about your experience.
We hope to see you back soon!

Best regards

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Pro's:
-Great location. 10 min from Old Town, across the street from the train station and shopping center.
- Very sleek and trendy décor.
- Staff very friendly and helpful.
- Room was very clean.
- Wifi was free and fast.
- Hotel was very quiet. Windows soundproofed.

Con's:
- The Air Conditioning in the room is very, very weak. The bed has a very thick feather comforter and we went from sweating to freezing during the night. A lighter comforter for summer would be helpful.
- The tablet for the lights, TV, etc is all very state of the art, however, when you get up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, all the lights in our room would come on through the motion sensor in the bathroom and we had to start up the tablet to get them all shut off again. A small complaint, but became frustrating during our stay.
-Our room was tiny. We didn't expect a huge room, but there was literally only room to walk around the bed.

Personally, I'd stay here again unless it was summer time. Just too warm in the room to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morgan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear morgan88,

Thank you for detailed, positive opinion about the hotel.
referring to the matters mentioned in the opinion:
- we will check the air condition in the room you slept in. For our guests we offer bedding for different seasons. It is always available on request. In most occasions you just have to operate with AC interface on the tablet. Beside, If something is not working we are always to help you to solve any problem.
- you can always turn the light off with the light switch next to your bed.
- size of the room is in accordance with the requirements of categorization. Also we offer higher standard of rooms that are bigger than Superiors.

Thank you again for staying with us

all the best

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel reception was very good, qulified, informative. Room was fully equipped. I was having business trip in Krakow for 2 days and I wanted location close to city center and close to railway station. Puro Hotel was great for it. I could lieave my luggage second day, go to work, come back and spend a little bit time in the City Center. In the evening pick up my luggage from the Hotel and go to railway station for my train. No hassle, no worries. I like the idea of lending the bike from the Hotel (for free), but in fact had no opportunity to use it. Price afordable for this level of quality and start (4) in hotel. The only minus which I see is how the shower is done in the room. Heavy shower make water go all out of the shower place into the bathroom (fortunately not into the living room).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ptasheq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear ptasheq,

thank you for taking time to write this review.
Our employees are always open to help and advice.
I must admit, I am very proud of level of service in our hotel.
I will look closely at all suggestions mentioned in you feedback.

All the best

Marek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 261 in Krakow
991 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $91 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing