We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Ranked #31 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern and comfortable”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a very modern, tech based hotel. All the room amenities are controlled by a tablet. (Lighting, heat, TV, etc). Room is small but adequate. Located across from a large shopping center but not close to the city center with all it's restaurants and shops. You can bargain with shopkeepers for better prices. Very adequate for business travel. Free WIFI, which works well.
Locations is the only downside. I would have preferred to be closer to the city center, but this is a good value for the price of the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    498
    68
    14
    6
See reviews for
164
731
79
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and really can not fault this hotel. Rooms very modern, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful (thank you for the restaurant recommendation!). Did not expect so much for so little. Absolutely recommended.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pazel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

New and modern hotel with great location, close to the train and bus stations and just five minutes walking to the City center. Young, motivated, cooperative and smiling staff made a huge contribution to a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CondeBabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Puro_Krakow, Dyrektor generalny at PURO Krakow Stare Miasto, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your opinin,

it is fantastic to see that you like our hotel.
Especially important is that your opinion about our people is very good.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fantastic hotel - spot on right next to the Galeria Krakowska - a major shopping mall in Krakow - fantastic for all the shopaholics out there.
However, it is also a 5 minute walking distance from the old city which is amazingly beautiful in itself.
The rooms may be somewhat small, however they totally make up for this with the ambiance - mood lighting,super comfy beds with huge fluffy pillows, automatic lighting if one needs to use the bathroom at night.....everything controlled by an android tablet in the room - oh and best ever - free phone calls to anywhere in the world - done off the tablet - FANTASTIC IDEA!!!
The only downside is that there isn't much wardrobe space!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadvassallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

my wife and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in October after reading some reviews on tripadvisor it was everything we wanted clean , modern and the location right next to the shopping mall. the rooms maybe a bit small but what they lack in size they make up for in comfort , from the mood lighting to the comfy beds the air conditioning, clean shower room with under floor heating . large television and even free international phone calls all at the touch of a button on the Samsung ipad next to your bed was a great feature. The staff were friendly,polite and helpful .They also do excursions to auscwichz and the salt mines but I recommend you book with a proper tour company it will be cheaper as well. The location is ideal if you like to do a bit of shopping right opposite the galleria shopping mall its huge with plenty of shops and snack bars You can also get the metro to and from the airport cut through the mall and the hotel is in front of you its that easy and a lot cheaper than a taxi. The main market square(Rynek Glowney) is about 10 minutes walk and well worth going to .I would recommend this hotel for all the above reasons.

Room Tip: you can get the bus to this hotel turn right when you come out of the airport it costs about 2 euros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcooper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We travelled to the city by train and found the hotel instantly upon exiting the Galeria Krakowska.

Check in was easy with just alittle help from the extremely polite and helpful front of house staff. We booked a corner room which really was excellent, it compares favourably with anything we have stayed at previously. My wife was particularly pleased with the shower. The bed was huge and very comfortabl. We both enjoyed four nights troublesome sleep.

The hotel location was ideal for us. A five minute stroll took you to the main square and the other attractions. Buses, trams and taxis are plentiful and right outside the doorstep should you need them. The impressive shopping arcade is located opposite and opens while 9pm each day. Perfect for any little extras that you may need.

We did have a couple of issues with the room's tablet. It worked the various items around the room for the first three days, but then dropped dead. The lights etc continued to work with previous settings so this was not too bad but we were unable to get the TV to respond to its own controller.

One word of warning regarding the tablets. If you do think that you have an issue you should request the staff visit your room. Our tablet was never at ease surfing the internet. One night fuelled by perhaps too much vodka I took the tablet to the foyer to seek assistance. Between the first floor and ground the item began to scream like a banshee and flash red. A member of staff was there to greet me once the doors opened, whoops. They were very understanding and helpful again, fortunately. Personally I think that an ipad for a Samsung would eradicate most of the issues.

As others have commented the breakfast is a touch on the expensive side and we only bothered on one occasion. It was enjoyable and plentiful and the staff on duty were just as capable and helpful as the rest of the staff.

Despite the couple of "minor issues" I have still rated this hotel as excellent and would not hesitate to return if we ever visit this beautiful city again.

Try it, you will like it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room which was excellent. Judging by other reviewers you probably cannot go wr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sb4132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed here only due to over-selling by a more expensive hotel we were supposed to be with with for five days.

The hotel is ultra modern with lots of technology everywhere; there are android tablets in each room for guests to use, which even the air conditioning is controlled by.

The rooms are nicely decorated, the shower is great and the underfloor heating is lovely, but the rooms are very small and to my mind are directed more at the single, male business guest.

There are no tea/ coffee facilities in the room but you can have up to five cups from the machine in reception; a normal sized cup of tea will require two out of your allowance. If was also annoying in the morning when I didn't want to get dressed and go to reception before I had showered, although I could really have done with a cuppa!

Overall it's a good, decent and comfortable night's stay. Be careful if you are travelling with someone though as only a pane of glass separates you from your companion when you're using the toilet! Also , if you're worried about your modesty you need to close the curtain to screen you off from the room and another so you don't stop the traffic!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger but also more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PURO Krakow Stare Miasto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PURO Krakow Stare Miasto

Property: PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Address: ul. Ogrodowa 10, Krakow 31-155, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PURO Krakow Stare Miasto 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puro Hotel Krakow is located in the city center near Galeria Krakowska, just 500 meters from the Market Square 200 meters from the Kraków Main Station. Each of 138 modern rooms is equipped with air conditioning, flat 40-inch TV and free high-speed Internet access. The rooms are equipped with a tablet. Moreover, all rooms feature a laptop safe and a work desk. The rooms are soundproofed.Reception is open 24 hours a day. There is a possibility for express self check-in, check-out. Free express coffee for hotel guests.Buffet breakfast is served daily in the hotel restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your PURO Krakow Stare Miasto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing