We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the photos”
Review of Yarden Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yarden Aparthotel
Ranked #54 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like the photos”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I'm always a bit sceptical when looking at photos of the hotels but was pleasantly surprised to see that the photos were exactly like the real thing.
Very clean and tidy. Good warm rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. The garden at the back of the hotel was great, especially as we had great weather, so was a good place to meet up, prior to going out for the day.
Breakfast buffet was limited but you could always find something to eat.
Location was good. Only a 10-15 gentle walk and you're in the main market square.
Will definitely return and stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with a garden view are at the back, therefore you don't get the tram noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Manager at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Marie,

We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for the very warm comments, we really appreciate it.
It is the best reward for us to know we made our guests stay comfortable.

Please remember, you are always very welcomein our hotel.

All the best.

Yarden Aparthotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    369
    94
    19
    6
See reviews for
177
382
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

this hotel is excellent spotlessly clean and very comfortable the staff cannot do enough to help you and are so friendly i would stay here again the location is good a ten minute stroll straight to the main square and is in a very quiet area excellent sleep breakfast is continental style but lots of choice scrambled eggs and sausages in a tomato and onion sauce so tasty booked through travel republic so really good value for money

Room Tip: rooms at the back of hotel very quiet dont know about the fronts one facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have just returned from 4 nights at the Yarden Hotel booked via a package with Co-op Travel. We agree with all the other comments. A lovely, budget hotel within easy walking distance or and tram stops for all the major attractions. The square is an easy 10 minute walk with the tram stops right outside the hotel to the Jewish Quarter and Warwel Castle. The rooms whilst small, are fully equipped with everything you need, spotlessly clean with a perfectly adequate breakfast (omlettes and fried eggs can be ordered along with a wide variety of teas/coffees). The staff and helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Sitting the Main Square relaxing with a drink is lovely but much more expensive that the bars/restaurants surrounding the square. Would highly recommend The Chata bar/restaurant which is a 2 minute walk from the hotel on the next street, what a surprise when you walk in! The city tours on the golf cars are quite expensive but they will negotiate.

Room Tip: We had room on the back with a balcony which was quiet. The rooms on the front overlook the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyO2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

What an excellent place to stay for such a good price !! I cant stress enough the value for money staying in the Yarden was ...we have recommended this little gem of a find to friends and family contemplating visiting Krakow...No fancy frills but a clean room , clean bathroom and staff that couldn't have been any more helpful.. They helped us to our rooms with our luggage and pram etc ....Not many hotels will do this unless you are staying 5*( if your fortunate 4*)...gave us books etc to occupy our 2 year old... cleaned the room perfectly each day ... We really could not fault it

EXCELLENT !!

Room Tip: We had a balcony room overlooking the garden which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandAGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We returned yesterday from the Yarden and had a really pleasant stay and for the price excellent value. The room was small but very well appointed. The shower was very powerful and the bed was one of the comfiest i have slept in anywhere. I am usually a light sleeper but we requested a high floor room and although at the front the noise was minimal.

The breakfast was limited but still enough to set you up for a days exploring. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Quick free wifi was a bonus. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbie_girl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Justspent 3 nights at the Yarden, great locality, basic and adequate although wish there was fruit served at breakfast, sweets were a nice touch
Great central location, walking distance to the square and easily accessible

Would recommend asking for a room at the back of the hotel as the trams during the night can be a bit noisy and would disturb light sleepers

Staff are friendly and very helpful with 24 hour access. Rooms are basic but the shower is very nice although we didn't have a sink plug on the first day but having asked for one in the morning when we came back from a day out ine had been put in the bathroom

The carpet in the room was a bit stained and the decor looks a little tired but being a city break we didn't spend much time in the hotel and used it more as a base

It was fit for purpose

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sophi31983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROYDON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very clean, and we asked for a room at the back overlooking the garden which was quiet. Nice friendly service and OK breakfast. Downsides are our room was small, and there is no Residents lounge to read a book. Free wifi through the hotel though. Ten minutes easy walk to the Main Market Square

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. Ask if they have any larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 259 in Krakow
520 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
389 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 259 in Krakow
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 259 in Krakow
797 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#79 of 259 in Krakow
370 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#60 of 259 in Krakow
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Aparthotel

Property: Yarden Aparthotel
Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Yarden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing