We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and reasonable location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarden ApartHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yarden ApartHotel
Ranked #48 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
CROYDON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value and reasonable location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very clean, and we asked for a room at the back overlooking the garden which was quiet. Nice friendly service and OK breakfast. Downsides are our room was small, and there is no Residents lounge to read a book. Free wifi through the hotel though. Ten minutes easy walk to the Main Market Square

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back. Ask if they have any larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    348
    90
    18
    5
See reviews for
164
366
39
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Staff really friendly & helpful. Only about 10min walk from the Old Town. It is on a city centre street so can be a bit noisy (we had a room at the front); didn't bother us tho. Nice continental style breakfast. Would happily stay again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

a little gem very warm and welcoming and the staff are the same but with always a big smile and well spoken english. the breakfast was always fresh and tasty,with a choice of hot and cold,you have to order omelets and fried eggs,its 10 mins from town,lets hope they do not change it ,we would return with out a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2lf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a short weekend. The location was excellent, only a short 10min walk up one road to the main square! We found ourselves eating our evening meals at a restaurant just around the corner called Chata, very good value for money and also very nice inside! The breakfast was a very basic continental, We would definitely stay here again. We had two rooms as we were a party of three adults, we were allocated 2 separate rooms on different floors from each other, one on level 2 another on level 4, would of been nice if they were slightly closer by to each other. We also booked the auschwitz and salt mine tours from the hotel and was picked up on both occasions and taken back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreya8823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

+ nice and helpful staff
+ very clean room
+ good wifi
+ just a 5 minute walk to the city center
+ good breakfast
+ coffee and tea facilities in the room
- small bed and small blanket
- when you sleep on the front of the building,it is a little bit noisy, because of the traffic and trams.
- the room was very hot, although we turned of the heaters. We had to open the windows and that made the noise even worse. Do bring earplugs with you (as I did) and it is ok! My husband slept well without earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heleenvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at the Yarden Aparthotel for two nights in February 2014. The Hotel itself looks a bit scary from the street as it's behind two small, old doors, but once inside it's surprisingly large and well presented. The room itself was nice, but a little small if a guest was to stay with a friend as opposed to a partner. One small complaint was the size of the double duvet, which was very small and barely covered the whole bed. The breakfast was adequate, the only warm option that I saw was an omelette, but there are a few cereals, cold meats, and one toaster to make toast. Exceptional value, however, at around £20 a night, would definitely stay again.

The hotel itself is around a ten minute walk from the central station and a five to ten minute walk to the main square and night-life. There is also a small supermarket about three or four doors down from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at this hotel Feb14 B & B, we found it very clean and the staff were very helpful, the beds were very comfortable for which we needed after a long fulfilled day. The breakfast was very good.
The location was excellent 10 minutes walk from the main town but just out of the way to be quite.
Would recommend this hotel, very good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sonya156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#59 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#43 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Maksymilian
Hotel Maksymilian
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#37 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden ApartHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden ApartHotel

Property: Yarden ApartHotel
Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden ApartHotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Yarden ApartHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing