We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yarden Aparthotel by Artery Hotels
Nearby Hotels
$192
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$163
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bracka 6(Krakow)
$137
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
467
424
101
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
424
101
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareold townoverlooking the gardengreat hotelscrambled eggswithin walking distancerooms are smallminute walktrain stationattic roomtea making facilitiesfamily roomlight sleeperrecommend this hotelvery pleasant stayclean hotelper day
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here on the 11th to the 14th of feb 2014 it has everythink you need. It was clean the staff were very helpfull and i will be stay there again next year. you are near the main city square lovely for sight seeing. you have a wide range of english, polish and italian food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This small but comfortable hotel is a 10 minute walk from the main town square is just right for a short break. the bedrooms overlooking the street had huge beds, and although sparsely furnished had two comfortable chairs, effective double glazing and good heating. the bathroom had a "deep" shower i.e. a plug and a low seat for those who insist on a not towards a bath. The staff spoke very good English and were very helpful. The entrance is merely a door on the street with a small sign. entry is by ringing a bell and pushing the door when the busser goes. There is a car park and decent sized garden, some of the rooms overlooking the garden had balconies. The breakfast is taken in the ground floor restaurant café, which can also be entered from the street. Substantial buffet breakfast with eggs and omelettes cooked to order. the café serves good coffee and cake during the day!

The city itself is compact with a good tram service. highlights were a guided tour to the salt mines - worth paying the extra for transport too and from - the tour through the mines took about 2 hours with an English speaking guide. The self service restaurant at the end looked good. this was booked through City tour Polska in the main sq - they also had an offer for clients boking a tour for a cheap taxi to the airport from your hotel - only 60 pln instead of 80 - good minibus taxi and friendly driver

The altarpiece in the church in the main square was fantastic and worth paying the small ticket entry to get in.

There is an underground exhibition under the arcade in the central square - the long route around is, from the layout point of view impressive, but compared to the salt mines the displays are, frankly, boring unless you are interested in road building, however... at the end there are about 6 small rooms showing films connected to Krakow that give a fascinating insight into the history, culture etc and the exhibition was worth visiting for that alone

The food in Krakow we found to be very good value, very filling and served in some unexpected surroundings - see review for Piano Rouge in Rynek Glowny.

Back to the hotel - they stored our luggage free of charge, free loan umbrellas, dish of biscuits in the small reception area.

Well worth a visit

Room Tip: Probably at the back if worried about background traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColchesterDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A very welcoming hotel, friendly and helpful staff with a good grasp of English. Rooms tidy and comfortable with a good menu for breakfast. Close to the main city square where you can buy black pudding or pigs trotters in the market place, cooked to perfection. Please note you pay by the weight of the cooked food. Very clean city with lots to see and visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrBeaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Krakow some friends and we all agreed that the hotel was spot on, as most other reviews will confirm. The one with the complaint of trams being to noisy is a bit wet, I mean you are in a beautiful city that still uses trams - embrace it. They weren't running all night but did start early. Our rooms faced the tram lines and I enjoyed looking out first thing as the city starts to wake up. It certainly wouldn't make me mark a hotel down for it.

Greeted politely at reception, checked in early and were shown certain places of interest on the map. We made the short (5-10 min) walk into the main square to get our bearings. We changed our money up in Krakow as from experiences, we knew we could get a better rate (THIS IS ADVISED!!)

Anyway, back to the hotel!! Rooms were plenty big enough and had a TV with English News channels on them. The bathroom was fine, fresh towels each morning with tea and coffee etc replenished daily.

The breakfast was good too, a Polish take on sausage and egg with was nice, and plenty of other choices too.

Other things to note - there is a lift in reception, and a huge shopping centre about 5 mins walk away!

I would definately stay here again!!

Room Tip: In rooms facing the main road, you can hear the trams at night and in the morning but personally I would rather look out at the early morning street as it comes to life that the same old garden! Worth asking for a twin room if you get the option.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearcey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Just got back from lovely krakow,stayed in this hotel for three nights,spotlessly clean had a room overlooking the gardens I would imagine it would be quite noisy if at the front with the trams, lifts to all floors and tea making facilities , also hair dryer , hotel is about a ten minute walk to the square so not far , the highlight was austwich very moving , my only advice is get a guide and not to do it on your own it's only cheap , and her information was second to none , give the yarden a try you won't be disappointed .

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews