We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly clean Hotel”
Review of Yarden Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yarden Aparthotel
Ranked #52 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just returned from a stay at this excellent hotel .Rooms are small but hey you only sleep in them. Bed linen was spotless and high end quality .one small niggle was the quilt appeared too small for the double bed we had It only lay on the top of the bed .I used the quilt my husband used a fleecy blanket .Im sure I could have had a second quilt if I had asked though.Rooms very hot even with the radiator turned off and outside temps -4 .Not complaining about that We just opened the window. Breakfast continental style but plenty choice and very fresh .Within walking distance of large new shopping centre and local markets even nearer ..Staff friendly and helpfull .Top marks and thanks for a pleasant stay

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lolo5ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Kierownik at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello,

Your review is amazing , thank you for that! We are really happy, you have spent a wonderful time here. Of course we would provide an extra duvet, if we would know you need it! Thanks to people like yourself we are very happy we do this job, as this is the best reward we can get - your sattisfaction. Thank your for that! Please remember, you are always very welcome here!

All the Best!
Yarden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for Yarden Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 944 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a very good hotel and my reasons for not giving the 5 stars will probably be minor to most people.
Staff, room, breakfast, cleanliness, bed comfort, bathroom all excellent. Location was within easy reach of old town and train/bus stations. Plenty of shops/eating places on street. Always someone on reception. No key to main door was given so bell had to be rung every time on return to hotel. This wasn't a problem as someone was always there.
My negatives are concerned with sleep quality which seemed (unusually) to be very broken. My room was adjacent to the elevator which made the usual elevator noises when in use. The pillows were all high(deep) but possibly there would have been an alternative if I had asked. The room was otherwise quiet. I am still unsure of why sleep was broken, but the main suspect would have to be the intermittent sue of the elevator.
Despite not having the best of sleeps this time, I WOULD choose to stay here on a subsequent visit to Krakow.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xx1xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Kierownik at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing us and pointing both good and bad sides of your stay in our hotel. Thanks to that, we know what we should do to improve our service. Each information is very valuable for us. We are sorry, there were those disturbing things about your stay, if we have known about that , we would definitely do something to make your stay better.
Maybe next time, when you will be back, hopefully:)

All the Best ,Yarden!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great hotel, very clean, friendly staff, breakfast good with good choice of food. About 5 minutes walk from the square and about 25 minutes walk from Jewish quarter. Hotel is on main road but little traffic noise in our rooms. Excellent hotel for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for garden view room
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Kierownik at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you for staying with us, we are really happy, you enjoyed your stay in Krakow.
Indeed our hotel is located in a perfect place for sightseeing.
We really appreciate all your good words about us, and we hope you can visit us again sometime.

All the Best from Yarden team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Excellent service, friendly staff and incredibly clean. The linen was all whiter than white. Rooms were warm and cosy. Shower/hair gel and tea and coffee were provided. Two bottles of drinking water provided on arrival but further supplies needed to be purchased at the reception desk which was staffed 24 hours per day.
The only downside, there isn't a communal lounge area although there is a garden with plenty of seating. Smoking is not allowed in the hotel but as well as the garden there are designated balconies where smoking is permitted.
Value for money, excellent.
My advice when visiting Krakow is to take currency, Zloty, as not everywhere takes cards and we didn't find anywhere to use Euros.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the garden as the tram line is right in front of the hotel. Guests in the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thoresby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Kierownik at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Hello,
It is the biggest reward for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Every detail you mentioned was just beause we really care about our guests, and want them to feel as much comfortable as possible. We hope you will return here sometime.

All the Best from Yarden Crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We landed at Balek airport and jumped on a bus to the centre of Krakow, the hotel was so easy to find, with my trusty I pad.... On WAZE app.out of all the hotels I have stayed in this is in the top 5.

Fantastic situation, ten minute walk into the old town area of Krakow so you get to see lots of fantastic shops and buildings that you would otherwise miss if you stayed in the old town....

Staff are superb, room is ten out of ten,, a MUST stay at hotel....

Room Tip: We're nosey so asked others if we could see their room,, it was just as good as ours, there was...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbo1954Merseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Manager at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Hi!
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy to know, ou enjoyed your stay with us!
We are very flattered to be placed on your top 5 best hotels you've ever visited, it mans a lot for us.

Thank you again and hopefully see you again!
Yarden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I (british) stayed here with five other girls (spanish) on a girlie few days away and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was exceptionally clean, warm and comfortable. Clean towels and toileteries were refurbished every day. The location is absolutely perfect for getting around to see all the sights. The staff were exceptionally helpful and absolutely nothing was too much bother. The breakfast was just perfect to set you up for he day. Plenty of variety and choice to suit everyone. All the staff spoke perfect english. The room we had was road facing, but upon closing the velux window, there was absolutely no noice whatsoever. (We were on the forth floor)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeWood66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Manager at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Ibi,

Your review is extremely nice for us, thank you for that! We are so glad you and your friends have had a nice time here! You should definitely come to see Krakow in Spring time, everything is even more beautiful here!

All the best!
Yarden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

a small, but cozy and comfortable hotel, clean, well furbished and close to the heart of Krakow; personel friendly, helpful and nice; our time flew too fast for not wanting to come back again; it would deserve more stars! :) we were a company of five friends and we stayed in three different rooms: single, double, and triple for two; everyone liked it and everyone , when we left, said that it was almost a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrazianoLai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 261 in Krakow
441 reviews
Hotel Batory
#41 of 261 in Krakow
496 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#74 of 261 in Krakow
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#57 of 261 in Krakow
509 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#69 of 261 in Krakow
480 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#26 of 261 in Krakow
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Aparthotel

Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yarden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing