We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little find”
Review of Yarden Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yarden Aparthotel
Ranked #54 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic little find”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 day 3 night stay in Krakow. We knew we would be doing ALOT of sightseeing and not spending too much time in the hotel - so we looked for a reasonable priced hotel that was clean and tidy and near the city without being on top of main streets where we could get a good nights and a decent breakfast - and we were not disappointed at all with Yarden. Very friendly and pleasant staff always. Spotlessly clean. Room and bathroom maintained every day. Gorgeously embroidered towels with heated towel rail. We booked a rear facing balcony room as we had read from previous reviews that the front facing rooms could be noisy. Our room overlooked a small yard and park area and was perfectly peaceful at all times and was lovely to sit on the balcony late at night for some quiet time. Windows and balcony doors all new and in good working order. TV in room has access to local channels and world news channels. Breakfast was plentiful and a good selection: scrambled eggs, sausages, omelettes cooked to order, toast and preserves, cereals, fresh fruit, continental selection of meats, pates breads, juices and hot drinks. The Hotel is a short distance away from the main square. 5-7 mins walk if that but ideally located if you are doing the classic tourist stomps. Just far enough away from main traffic and city noise. But plenty of corner kiosks and small convenience shops around if you do need to buy any foods/drinks. Yes I would agree with previous reviews that the rooms are small but only by comparison really. Certainly not regarded as negative as there was more than enough space for the two of us in our double room. My only wish would have been for a kettle in the room, How I missed my English tea or even just a hot drink of any kind before bedtime. But a very pleasant and enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rear facing balcony rooms are very quiet and overlook a lovely little park area. Balcony has a table...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulina M, Kierownik at Yarden Aparthotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Naomi,

If you could know how happy we are, that we made your stay so enjoyable, this is our goal to make our guests feel like home. We are really glad you have noticed all those little things we have , such as the towels with logo, the garden view etc, as we do it for you!

Thank you again, and hope to see you sometime.

Yarden Crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    369
    94
    19
    6
See reviews for
177
382
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice hotel. Handy for the train station and the old town. Breakfast plentiful, although restaurant (housed in the same building) where it is served is a little cramped (get there early). Nice gardens at the rear of the property.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: As others have stated, front of the property is on a tram route. Best to request a rear-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff here are really friendly and are always on call to try and help you out, it's situated close to the Old Town which means it is rather busy traffic wise which works against the hotel. We had a room that was facing the road and unfortunately couldn't sleep with the windows open even though the room was very hot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlee_Clace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is a gem, the location is just a short pleasant walk from the main square, the front of the hotel does face a busy road so if your room faces the front there is some noise from the traffic if like me you sleep with the windows open as the trams do start running early. This however, didn't detract from the hotel's many plus points and I quickly got used to the noise and slept anyway.. The staff are incredibly friendly, always ready with a smile and to help you with anything. The room was immaculately clean, the decor restful, the bed comfortable and there was enough storage space for our clothes. There is plenty of information about the surrounding places of interest and places to eat etc available in a handy folder in your room and the staff can arrange visits and taxi's for you. The breakfast was plentiful and there was lots of variety, although we went bed and breakfast we did eat in some nights and the food was lovely, it was well presented and very enjoyable the dining room did get a bit crowded on occasions at breakfast time and this for me was the only negative point, having said that we never had to wait for breakfast. The hotel is happy to arrange for packed lunches for you to take with you on any trips you go on all you have to do is ask. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I look forward to a return visit in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Yarden Aparthotel is a nice apartment-hotel,well located near to Krakow Galleria,old town square and most of those tourist sight-seeing places like Schindler`s factory,Jewish quarters,museums & Wawel castle. We came with the Catholic choir in a group of 24 persons and we were well received by the staff who helped us with their best. The toilet is clean,just renovated look new and on the whole it`s a new bathroom. Toiletries are provided free only that the room is small for big size people but adequate for small or medium sized people. There is no coffee or tea facilities but there`s a nice cafe opposite across the road with plenty sortiment of breads & pastries. Breakfast is included and adequate with cereals,boiled eggs,hot-dogs,scamble eggs,different sort of hams,salami etc. Need to be early for breakfast or have to wait for seats. The hotel management made a little mistake with our last stay but the manageress fixed and upgraded our room with a bigger & nicer room across the road in Abella Aparthotel with some delicious Krakow cookies & an apologising letter for the inconvenience caused. On the whole,I would recommend this hotel if the price is not an issue when the location,restaurants & places of interest are so nearby.

Room Tip: Pick a room towards the garden if you can`t stand the noises from cars,trams & people from the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaiMS54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
173 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed one night at Yarden Apart Hotel. It is a regular hotel with nothing special
except for a nice garden where you can sit outside. The staff was friendly and spoke
English. The room was rather small and the TV had only Polish channels.
The hotel lies next to a quite busy street with cars, trams and horses(!) passing outside.
They charge 20 zloty a day for parking your car in the courtyard. It was worth it since
it´s impossible to find parkingplaces in the neighbourhood. About ten minutes walk to the market
square.

Room Tip: If possible, book a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from the yarden and our stay was superb, the staff were professional yet friendly and informative. Our room although small had everything we needed for a weekend break. The breakfast was extensive with hot and cold style buffet Would highly recommend staying here as a very short walk from the centre.

Room Tip: We had a rear room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#24 of 259 in Krakow
520 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
389 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#62 of 259 in Krakow
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 259 in Krakow
797 reviews
Stare Miasto
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
Aparthotel Pergamin Hotel
#79 of 259 in Krakow
371 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#60 of 259 in Krakow
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarden Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarden Aparthotel

Property: Yarden Aparthotel
Address: ul. Dluga 35, Krakow 31-147, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz , Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yarden Aparthotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Yarden Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing