We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C.C.Stefan Batory

C.C.Stefan Batory
Ranked #680 of 1,301 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Those who would like to experience Polish hospitality, will be cordially welcomed at our deck restaurant, where you can pamper the palate specialties of Polish cuisine, enjoying the climate of upscale cabins. We have enriched our menu with the Italian cuisine to fill the expectations of those, who prefers the best tastes of world's cuisine!
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely lunch and glass of wine in the sun overlooking the river with the Hubby, couldn't ask for more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    12
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
“Bardzo Dobrze”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Really nice food and fab location

I visited the restaurant during my holidays in Cracow, I ordered ribs which were delicious and I was served pretty much fast. It was a really good point to stop for a moment and enjoy a Wawel castle view – I recommend that for anyone who appreciates nice food and lovely surrounding

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luca482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsens, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No no! Check your bill and check your bill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had some nice food and the setting is great at the river, but our good mood got smashed to the ground as the waiter tried to cheat us first by adding extra stuff to the bill and then afterwards tried to cheat us from 50zloty in change. Not very nice mister waiter...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seblor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
168 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This being a restaurant on a boat lying just in front of the Wawel castle, I suspected a tourist trap, but was very positively surprised.
We had a memorable lunch. Food was excellent, especially the gambas. Service seemed well organised and was both efficient and nice. We left very happy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Invisible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Eventually, got to dine here lastnight. Sat at table and spent the next 30 minutes, trying to get waiters attention. It was far too busy for the number of staff they had working. Two more sets of customers sat at nearby tables and astonishingly got served almost immediately. Was about to get up and walk out. When finally a waiter came over and gave us some menus. The food was very good, although mine and my sons spaghetti bolognaise was barely warm. Great location, food ok. But won't be back, too much hanging around waiting, need more staff when busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nettyrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C.C.Stefan Batory also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to C.C.Stefan Batory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing