We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great beer

One of our favourite bars to drop into in the Kazimierz District is Strefa Piwa ,a great craft beer... read more

Reviewed August 16, 2022
293neilk
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Another Superb Craft Beer Bar In Kazimierz.

Strefa Piwa is another excellent craft beer bar in Kazimierz and is located on a street were there... read more

Reviewed June 25, 2022
StephenKelly88
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 138 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Krakow
from $33.71
More Info
from $10.27
More Info
from $15.89
More Info
from $30.55
More Info
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
84
42
8
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
42
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friday saturday opening hours are great craft beer in tip top condition serving bar hot evening adorning the walls chilled out nice decor kazimierz district bars and restaurants well worth a visit pinta roomed ulica vodka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 138 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Friendly bar with a great selection of craft beers. Ideal for a large group if you can grab one of the bigger tables. You can also check the chart on the ceiling for an explanation of the different types of beer that you might be drinking!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank spikeymires
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

The Strefa Piwa - Beer Zone is a quiet, not that big a pub. There’s a rather big list of choices and the barman/barwoman kindly offers little tasting glasses if you can’t make up your mind to choose.

For anyone wanting to know more about the types of beer around, just have a look at the ceiling!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Lobstermountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

If there's one pub I know I am going to visit on any holiday i take to this most beautiful of cities it's Strefa Piwa - Beer Zone as I know that the beers here are superb and the beer range is always exciting.
The Jewish Quarter is justifiably famous for its eclectic nightlife, my twin brother Stephen and I always go here and Strefa Piwa- Beer Zone is one of our favourite pubs,I love the look of this pub ,the interior is superb, arched ceilings, great decor and furnishings and a cool looking serving bar, nice wall art including walls completely covered in beer labels that looks awesome and there's plenty of seating options spread throughout this pub both inside and when the weather is good out back in their beer garden, it's just a cool pub to unwind in.
The beer range here is superb, 12 beers on draught and a very good well thought out bottled beer range served by staff who know how to keep and serve a good beer and are very knowledgeable about their beers.
On a freezing cold and snowy Wednesday night we were pub and bar hopping around the wonderful old streets of the Jewish Quarter when we decided to drop into Strefa Piwa _ Beer Zone,this pub was packed with a great atmosphere, as we were only staying for one beer each we carefully studied their beers on offer and eventually I opted to have Browar Lotny " califia west coast IPA " while my brother opted to have Tropik " mango IPA " both these beers were served in tip top condition ,we got a table at the rear of the pub were we just chilled out, warmed up and took in the great pub we were in.
My IPA was absolutely fantastic, a very smooth IPA, hoppy but very well balanced, bursting with flavour and very easy to drink, a beer style I really enjoyed, my twin brother Stephen also gave the thumbs up to his beer, it's not hard to see why this pub is so popular with beers this good.
We really enjoyed our beers in here and although we only stayed for the one beer before we moved on as on every other visit to here we had a great time.
Strefa Piwa- Beer Zone is easy to locate on Ulica Jozefa in the heart of the Jewish Quarter ( Kazimierz ) which is in an area teeming with pubs, bars and restaurants and some eclectic architecture and a major tourist destination.
Opening hours are;
Monday to Thursday, 4pm till Midnight.
Friday & Saturday, 4pm till 2am.
Sunday, 4pm till Midnight.
A great pub serving great beers,most definitely well worth seeking out if your in the area.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank 293neilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Very nice and cozy pub with nice variety of beer. Very good place to have beer and small chat with friends. Definitely to worth to visit and have a beer.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank MartinCzech2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 5, 2018

Nice and cozy atmospheric cellar-type place with curved ceilings. Good selection of beers written up daily on the board behind the bar. Also good selection of flavoured vodkas such as coconut, chocolate, caramel, honey etc. Can be quite loud when busy as the sound seems to get amplified.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank expressive-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews