We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Appena Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Appena Hostel
Ranked #119 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Apenna hostel simply highlights my journey in krakow.
On my arrival I discovered the hostel I originally booked was shut down, and this hostel's owner kindly invited me in! The environment is so comfortable and location is perfect, just 5mins from the bus and train terminal, as well as the old city. The owner is so friendly and helpful, he helped me out in every way he can and he is chilled! Definitely worth a stay here!
P.s. the hostel has the best shower facility I hv ever seen among the 13countries I visited in Europe!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antlo1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

After staying in 4* hotels our budget was tight so we opted for a hostel. What can I say the hostel is nice than most the hotels its nicely decorated, clean and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The room we have is a good size the bedding is good quality. Wifi Is provided free of charge there are coffee and tea making facilities in the kitchen. On arrival you get given a map and leaflets about the area along with information on the best things to do in krakow where's beat to eat and drink etc. The bathroom is beautiful it's got a fancy shower much better than what you would usually get. I would definitely come back to krakow and stay here it's got everything we require. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryBlossom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The best hostel/B&B I have stayed at by far. Location is approx 5 mins walk from main train station - conveniently located to all attractions. We walked everywhere. The rooms & bathrooms were clean and organized. We were even provided with locked cabinets (we paid deposit, but we get it back at check-out) The owner gave us all the information we needed - where to eat, what to see... he really knows the best of Krakow!

The shower is brand new (rainfall shower + massage) and the bedding is great quality. Breakfast, coffee and tea is provided as well. What more can we ask for? We will definitely come back to this hostel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasCLyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hostel is in awesome location, is in the city center, so you dont need to use public transport for most of the cities attractions. The staff is amazing and the hostel is super clean. The Bathrooms are all new and with design. I was impress how a hostel can have such bathrooms, much better than some hotels that you will pay more. Another thing really nice is the WiFi completely free. The best hostel for sure in krakow, i will be back one day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surfelixe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank carlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Juan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrzysztofTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Europejski Hotel
#65 of 261 in Krakow
573 reviews
Kleparz
Vienna House Andel's Cracow
Hostel Faust
#199 of 261 in Krakow
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Roller Hostel
#64 of 447 in Krakow
78 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
One World Hostel
One World Hostel
#56 of 447 in Krakow
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appena Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appena Hostel

Address: Ul. Westerplatte 3/1, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 447 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $10 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Appena Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing