We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, well-located, helpful owner.”
other travelers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Explorer7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, well-located, helpful owner.”
Reviewed October 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A lovely apartment with a nice mix of original and modern features, including a balcony. The location is about ten minutes steady walk straight down a single road to the edge of the historic central area. Once there, the main tourist attractions are within walking distance or you can pick up taxis easily. If you want to go further afield from the apartment, there is a tram route outside. That raises one slight issue: whilst there is double glazing, the trams start early and run quite late outside the bedroom window. It didn't bother us, but some guests might see it as an issue. The other thing to mention is that the apartment is up several flights of stairs and there is no lift.

The owner of the apartment, Slawomir, is very helpful, always replies to messages and is otherwise easy to deal with.

There are shops, including a 24 hour Spar (yes really) very close, but I don't think we ever ate in, finding that the prices even in the city centre restaurants were very cheap compared to the UK.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allan K
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“City break in Krakow”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very spacious apartment, full of everything you might need for your stay in Krakow. Sleeps 6, with 4 are on the 2 double sofa beds. Very clean and tidy, a short 10 minute walk from the city centre (main square) Kitchen excellently equipped even with water and beer..! Very kind indeed.
The trams run past the block all the time. This didn't bother us at all but we can understand that it could be annoying. They start early in the morning and finish late at night - but it is worth remembering that this is a city break...not a countryside retreat. Perfect tram for getting home - especially from Schindler's factory. All in all, this is a perfect apartment for your visit. One thing not mentioned is the 64 steps up to front door. Really, they are no problem whatsoever but may well be for some with mobility problems. There is no lift.
I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone. It's a great city with plenty to do.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scr2016
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous Spacious Flat”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My partner and I stayed here for five hot days in August. Slawomir met us for check-in, despite the late hour, and was friendly, helpful and responsive in all our dealings. I had searched for ages to find a period property with some character - as most places seemed over-renovated or new. Slawomir's flat didn't disapoint - it's in a beautiful old building, with high ceilings, large rooms and lovely original features, including two Art Nouveau tiled room-stoves, Deco doors and panels, and a parquet wood floor. The flat is well equiped and comfortable, with helpful basics supplied (tea, coffee, sugar, oil etc). Other travellers report the shaking with passing trams, which is certainly noticeable, but didn't bother us much. The only reason we didn't give a full 5 stars is the heat/noise dilema. The weather was exceptionally hot when we were there and while there's a fan, we had to sleep with the windows closed due to traffic noise. The double-glazed windows are very effective at blocking the noise, though, and the little balcony was great for people-watching on the street below!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ingvii
Herlev, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment not far from the Centrum”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in this apartment for a week with my wife and our 2 year old daughter. We enjoyed staying there as everything was very clean and neat. There are 2 small grocery stores in about 2 min walking distance and it takes around 10-12 min to walk to the old town (centrum). That walk is much fun as there are many shops and cafés on the way,
Slawomir (the host) was very helpful. He helped us with our luggage to the apartment and even offered to come and help us carry the luggage to the taxi upon departure.
I´d definitely stay there again if I were to visit Krakow again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuanan94
1 review
“Very good option for friends or a family.”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very good value for money. It us well located. The old town is within walking distance. The appartment is how you ser it in the photos. The owner is very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vazia07
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i really enjoyed that it was so close to the city and it was close to transportation. Cozy apartment with enough room for six. The owner was friendly and people are so nice and helpful around that area. I will be back again.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close to the center square
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing