We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise.”

Zakladka Food & Wine
Ranked #148 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A surprise.”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

As this restaurant is in a quiet area away from the main town, we were surprised at the high quality food and the professional service we received. We would describe it as 'nouveau cuisine' in a modern tasteful setting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    100
    41
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A french bistro in Krakow”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Whilst there are loads of good cafe's and resturants in Krakow that are really reasonably priced, now and again you need a treat.The food here is tremendous,if ( for Poland) a tad exspensive, but as they say you pay for quality, and this has quality ozzing from every plate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1marsbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Friendly helpful staff spoke English
Nice choice of food we enjoyed a starter and sweet
Not to far from the hotel

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaques-Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were taken to this place by our friend who was born and lives in Cracow for his entire life. This is his favourite place. Our friend loves good food, toothful wine and friendly atmostphere. This place has it all. I think that by description of my friend´s affections I can depicture this place the best. P. S. the white chocolate mousse with raspberries was divine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There were 6 of us and we all had a good meal. The chef has a very interesting menu. It is a popular place which tells you that people are happy with the menu. The staff were very accommodating, very professional. Definitely go back there again. A good selection of food and wine available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zakladka Food & Wine also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Zakladka Food & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing