We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leone Aparthotel
Nearby Hotels
$192
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$163
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$218
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
273
235
53
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
235
53
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftjewish quarterthe main squareold towndead end streettop floorthird floorquiet side streetbudget hotelrecommend this hotelcity breakapartment buildingpacked lunchminute walklovely hotelwithin walking distancewould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 580 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Two of us stayed there for 3 nights in February. The room was lovely, clean, spacious and warm with very comfortable beds. The staff were always very courteous, helpful and friendly. Breakfast was typical continental fayre with plenty to eat and a hot item every day. The location is only 10 minutes walk from the main square and there is a tram stop at the end of the street, we never used the trams as everywhere we wnated to go with Krakow was within easy walking distance. Supermarekets, alocohol and tobabcco shops are all within 5 mins walk. The only niggle is that there were no English TV channels. The lack of a lift was not a problem for us as we were on the first floor in room 107 where we had excellent wifi reception. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaftGeordie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear DaftGeordie98,
Thank you very much for the comments. I am proud of our team being so helpful and professional.
I believe when you are staying with us next time we have provide you unforgettable service again.
Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Don't be put off by the street, this hotel is a little gem! Spotless, comfortable and cosy. Stayed in room 307 which was like a small apartment! Only drawback, no lift. Good continental breakfast, ten minutes walk to main square. Excellent helpful staff. Would definitely stay at Leone Aparthotel on next visit to Krakow.

Room Tip: Room 307 third floor quiet and spacious
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chociebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Chociebar,
We are thrilled to hear you had a great time  What a rewarding thing to hear that you are happy on holidays with us.
Our staff welcomes you to stay with us again next time you stay in the Cracow.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

7 of us stayed here for a short weekend stay in January, the staff were fabulous very helpful and polite they couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was lovely scrambled eggs were amazing would defiantly stay at his hotel again next time for longer the location was also good 5 mins in a taxi to a huge shopping outlet with lots of designer shops and taxi worked out £2 in English money there are also little market stalls and alcohol shops just around the corner 2 min walk from supermarket which sold everything you would need just fantastic on a whole and will defiantly be going back again soon. The rooms were modern ours also had a balcony was very clean and also had a polish feel with the old fires that were in the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Molly,
Thank you very much for your appreciation. This is the best award for us to hear that our Guests felt with us comfortable.
We hope to see you again :).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. Hotel was in a great location, the street the hotel is on looks more 'rough' than it actually is. Area seems safe. Hotel was very modern and clean. No lift but you soon get used to the stairs. Room was nice but quite small. Staff were really helpful & friendly. Breakfast was nice, little bit basic but they did serve a different hot dish each day. Would definitely stay here again, but would prefer a bigger room next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

5) Dear helen09,
Thank You for taking advantage of our services and the recommendation of our hotel.
I am very sorry that we are not able to provide you a bigger room. Please do not hesitate to ask for ones next time. My team do all the best for you 
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with excellent, polite staff. The decor is interesting, the beds are comfortable and the facilities are good.

Breakfasts is varied with ham, cheese, cereal etc etc. Real treat!

Location is how it lost a mark as it isn't next to the Jewish 1/4 or near the square, it's in between and 10 mins walk from either. But don't let this put you Off as it is llovely!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank geebus316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna D, Manager at Leone Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear geebus316,
It is so nice to see that you had a good stay here at the Leone Aparthotel.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the our company idea (Laris Hotels Group) to renovate very old Krakow buildings. My coworkers will be really pleased to read your review so thank you again.

I am looking forward to seeing you on your next visit at Leone Aparthotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews