We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Ranked #13 of 413 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth the stay”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a great hostel, really clean and the rooms were spacious.

They had a great range of information about local tours and things to do in Krakow. The hostel also host several events including a pub crawl which was good fun.

They also provide a free evening meal if you're on a really tight budget.

It would have got 5 out of 5 but there was some confusion over our bill which took a while to rectify.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonalexander_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. Sorry for the bill confusion, it was just a misunderstanding. And we solved it as soon as we realized it happened. We are glad to hear you had a great time in our hostel. Any time you come back to Kraków you are more than welcom at Greg and Toms. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    57
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
14
65
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Cannot fault this hostel at all

Extremely cheap, perfect location, atmosphere excellent with great people, modern and well decorated and great staff to help you out and have the banter with. Mala you're great we loved the 'craic' with you!

Krakow is an amazing city and Greg and Tom's is the perfect place to explore it from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmoffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to host you in our hostel. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hostel was clean and modern, and had a great atmosphere. We were surprised to find that dinner was free on the first night!

Great place to make friends, we went on the bar crawl both nights which were a lot of fun and great value!

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear you had a good time in our hostel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place has it all: great location, friendliest staff, low price, good food, free dinner, breakfast at 2.5eur, nice bar, clean bathrooms and bedrooms, good atmosphere, organised trips/activities for a good price and above all the best parties at night! Everyone at the hostel is really keen to meet people, so if you are travelling alone, I would definitely recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you very much for an awesome review. We are doing our best to keep the hostel on the highest possible level. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Greg and Tom's has been my favorite hostel so far 1 month into my trip to Europe.
Despite arriving at 4am after missing our bus from Berlin, we warmly greeted and checked in.
The themed nights are the best! We did Kamikaze night and went on the pub crawl and had the greatest time. It's a really great place to meet new people. The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the showed are good! (If you can handle the odd cold shower). Don't expect the greatest night sleep, it can be bit loud but all in all definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for the nice words about our work. It is a shame you didn't tell us about the cold water in the showers, all we had to do was to restart the heater. Also we do what we can to keep it quiet during the night, because we respect everyone right to sleep. Although sometimes it's not easy to keep drunk people coming from pub crawls quiet, especially when it comes to party hostel, which we are. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Perfect location, cheap food, pretty well priced drinks. Very clean and new bedding. If you are looking to get a great night's sleep, probably not for you as some of the rooms give onto the court yard which can be noisy but most people don't mind. Staff very happy to help e.g. book taxis for you, give you tour information etc and also very nice. good events organised by the hostel as well, did the tram party which was a laugh and would recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for the nice comment. We are happy to hear you had a nice time in our hostel. Despite we are party hostel we do have a curfew and the receptionists take care during night shifts to keep the hostel quiet. And indeed we are happy to help you with any issue and even happier to party with you! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A trendy hostel with great location. The € 2.50 breakfast is nice and easy and the free evening buffet is also worth a try! The rooms good and clean, although a van is missing. You can prepare your own food at the kitchen on the top floor, free coffee and tea provided. I definitely would book there the next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomKrak, Manager at Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for a nice review. Hope you will visit us again. Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hotel Unicus
#47 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#3 of 413 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel

Property: Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Address: ul. Florianska 43, Krakow 31-019, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 413 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel is designed for people, who like to chill with a pint of beer, eat delicious food and listen to good live music, while meeting new people.The biggest breakfasts and the tastiest dinners with famous polish brands of beer will make you want to stay with us even longer than you planned before.Moreover, we'll help you to discover the krakow's nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing