We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chocolate Addicts Beware”

Krakowska Manufaktura Czekolady
Ranked #15 of 63 Dessert in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cracow Handmade Chocolate, bringing the masterful touch of the chocolatiers from all over Galicia, this outlet is already providing extremely popular among locals and tourists. Don't expect to find anything savoury on the menu - it's all about chocolate and coffee.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chocolate Addicts Beware”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a relatively new addition to Krakow's attractions. There is chocolate production in the window visible from the street. On entering the premises one reaches the shop behind selling chocolate in every shape and form. Upstairs is a very pleasant area for drinking chocolate, tea etc. If you are counting calories give this place a very wide berth, otherwise enjoy!!
(I should add this place is not strictly a restaurant, more a shop plus tearoom/cafe).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    72
    26
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I even didn't know such place exists :-)
This place is a paradise for chocolateholics ;-) - the number of chocolate and pralines types always makes me dizzy. It's really hard to decide which one to purchase, that's why as many times I am there, I always choose a number of smaller pieces. I recommend the chocolate weight, especially dessert and milk type.

It's not just cafe but also the perfect place to learn about the history of chocolate on your own - during the workshop I could create my own pralines and bars and then give them as a gift for my boyfriend, he was really amazed and wants to go there with me - to create his own chocolate bar. :-) Krakowska Manufaktura Czekolady is a great escape from typical cafes and tearooms - if you like chocolate, there's no chance to be dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KlaraF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Harrassed Staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Admittedly it was a Saturday afternoon when we visited but the staff gave off the impression that they didn't want the custom and would rather the café full of customers would vanish.

The service was appalling and the produce wasn't as high rating as we had been lead to believe it would be.

I would like to hope it was just a one off and a bad experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Chocoholic's Delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is in a lovely old building in the old town. We watched them making the chocolates on our way in and then went upstairs to sample the drinks. We got there early and it was very quiet so the service was reasonably quick.

I had the Lviv hot chocolate with a layer of whipped cream, dark, rich and delicious. My husband had the one with orange, cinnamon and cloves. It comes with a cinnamon stick which he left in a little too long as the taste was a bit overpowering. Very nice otherwise.

We ended up in the large shop at the back where it was very difficult to decide what to buy as there are so many varieties.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haze W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Melted Chocolate Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The cafe in this place is great. You can get melted chocolate in a cup and a glass of water to wash it do with, it is heavenly. We loved this place so much we came back pretty much every day definitely the best chocolate in Krakow and all made on site.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krakowska Manufaktura Czekolady also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Krakowska Manufaktura Czekolady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing