We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so pizza and slow service”
Review of Dominium Pizza

Dominium Pizza
Order Online
Ranked #1,620 of 2,104 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A plus is that it sits right on the market square. It took a while before we got to order anything. We started off with beers and later on almost had the grab the waitress to get her attention. Once we had it we ordered a large pizza, the Prima Vera. It finally came. While I like a thin crust, this one was way too thin, almost as if they wanted to safe some dough (no pun intended). It tasted good though, but it was on the small side for outr group of four. It was more like an appetizer. We had expected a but more sustenance. Paying the bill took some time too. All in all the pizza was ok, but the the rest of the experience a bit annoying. I guess the prices were right given the location.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HCovik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was so bad that I didn’t even want to leave 1 star.
Had to get the waitresses attention to be served as I had been waiting for 15 minutes. The restaurant was mainly empty whilst staff were stood around chatting.
We ordered bolognese, pizza and a side order of fries and garlic bread.
After a further 20 minutes of waiting, we were brought the side orders, but no meal?!
When I questioned the waitress, she admitted she had made a mistake but expected us to eat them before the main meal arrived?!
We told her she needed to take them away and bring a fresh portion with the meals.
A further 10 minutes elapsed and my bolognese arrived, which was lukewarm at best, along with the same fries I had returned, which were now stone cold!!!
Absolutely no sign of the pizza or garlic bread!
I was so frustrated by how terrible, inept and unprofessional the service and whole experience was so asked to see the manager.
Seeing how unhappy we were, the manager and all the waitresses scarpered and scattered - nowhere to be seen!
Insisted on seeing the manager who finally sauntered over, we paid for the drinks and left. The manager did not seem bothered and offered no apology or explanation whatsoever.

The worst establishment I have ever visited.
Absolutely stunned and staggered by just how bad this place was.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

On our visit to Krakow we chanced upon this restaurant. Great food, great service. Staff went over and above, the con spinachi pasta was fab! We visited here a few times during our stay and were not disappointed. Looking forward to coming back to Krakow and visiting here again x

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lizliverpool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

The food here was lovely - the Pincante pasta and the creamy pesto chicken pasta were both great. Reasonably well priced for the centre square and the food came rather quickly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Emmablackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

Glad we didn’t read the reviews before as the service was quick with friendly staff who were more than happy to help. Outside seating was full however the atmosphere inside made up for this.

Ordered the garlic bread starter, kebab pizza and the calzone pollo (chicken) all of which were very nice. Would recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank poppyb548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominium Pizza also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Dominium Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing