We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Average!”
Review of Trattoria Prima

Trattoria Prima
Ranked #681 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Pretty Average!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We shared a large pizza, and a foccacia roll. We thought the focaccia was more interesting than the pizza. Very little more to say really - 'average' says it all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    44
    28
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
584 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great pizzas and soup”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stumbled upon this restaurant tucked off of the main square. My husband and son shared a pizza which they declared to be on the of the best they had ever had. I had the soup of the day which was a pumpkin soup. It was outstanding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A Nice Change”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

A good meal - a nice change from Polish fare. We sat upstairs as it was too chilly to be outside. Service was excellent (and one of the few restaurants that added a service charge of 10%) - pizza was tasty enough, pasta portion just right, a side of risotto was fine. Prices were fair for the area. Would re-visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livethedream_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Best Tiramisu we ever had”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We dined here in August 2013 and loved it. Our mains were delicious and the desserts even better. The tiramisu was the best I've ever had, nice and creamy and not too overpowering and my husband and daughter loved the crème brulee. We travelled around the world and never found one we liked better. We often say we want to go back to Krakow for tiramisu. We found that many restaurants in Europe did not put ice in their drinks so we just asked for a glass of ice each time also... simple. We also a really nice sweet moscato (very nice if you like sweet wines) also that wasn't expensive. We certainly didn't have anything negative experience back in August.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna777L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildon essex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best italian food ever”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we had a fantastic and cheap meal in this restaurant on thurs 13th march.As vegetarians and regular visitors to italian restaurants and lovers of italian food we both agreed that this was simply the best vegetable risotto and verdure pizza ever.Great service aswell and even the chef came upstairs to the eating area to check all was ok.First class italian without a doubt..

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank markBasildonEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Prima also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Trattoria Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing