We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern in great location.”
Review of Sleeping in Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sleeping in Krakow
Ranked #51 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern in great location.”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in apartment John 1 just a 2 minute walk to the main square.
Great modern apartment, with everything you would need ( except a washing machine, which if added would make the apartment 5 star) very well equipt kitchen, comfortable bed and english channels on the satalite TV.

The young lady in the office was great, very helpful and friendly.

Dogs are welcome, a small charge to pay.

Liked it so much we extended our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
25
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have just got back from a fantastic 3 nights in krakow, we stayed at the Amigos (sleeping in Krakow) apartments. First impressions when you come to the front are not the best its quite difficult to find the apartment (its behind a small bar and 2 small shops) but when you go in the great very clean very comfortable. The wifi was great Natalia was very helpful. i stayed there with 3 mates and will be taking my wife back there very soon. It in an ideal loction for the main square just a few metres away. Highly recommened.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The location is next to perfect - you are 20 meters away from the main square. The apartment was spacey, clean and well furnished. Wi-Fi worked perfectly. Natalia the manager was very helpful and accommodating; she spoke great English. We stayed there with friends and I would be happy to return there with my family one day.
Do not forget to take the phone number as there do not have any reception there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ihar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Newly renovated great studio apartment about a block away from the heart of Old town Krakow. Can't beat the location!!

They are apartments with no signage so have a phone handy to SMS the hostess when you are arriving and can let you in.

Positives - super close to everything, clean, very secure, full functioning kitchen, and a great hostess to greet us (Justyna) who had a lot of great tips on where to eat, see, do.

Only negative for us was the noise! The windows are thin and we needed earplugs to sleep as its above a cobble stone street where you can hear horses going by, high heels or late night laughter. The Saturday night was the loudest, and a set or earplugs the following night worked for us.

Thank you for the hospitality :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baila!Baila!Baila!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent our week in Krakow staying in Sleeping in Krakows Apartment John 2.
We were greeted at the airport by a lovely driver named Jakob who was very kind and talkative even having to wait an extra 2hours for us and our delayed flight!
The building the apartment is in doesn't look much from the outside or courtyard. The stairs are currently being done up, working from the top down. The apartment was on the third floor, apartment John 1 is on the second floor. The stairs were uneven and very spongy so it was quiet tiring walking up them if you aren't in the best of health or fitness. The apartment really surprised us when we walked in. It is really modern and well decorated. There is everything you would need for a short or long term stay in Krakow, oven, hob, microwave, fridge with a freezer drawer, dishwasher, coffee maker, kettle, tv, heating and so on. There is a kingsize bed and sofa bed and large shower in a beautifully decorated bathroom. It was clean, with fresh sheets and towels. Even though it is so close to the Main Square and clubs and bars it was quiet outside and in the building itself. We had a slight problem with the safe and found the owner to be more than helpful, going out over her way to come over and sort it out on her lunch hour.
We were staying in November and we found that it was lovely and warm, if not too hot at sometimes.
The location was brilliant, 2 minute walk to the Market square, 10 minutes to the train/bus station.
We would certainly stay here again if we ever go back to Krakow. Overall a 10 out of 10 for Sleeping in Krakow

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GretelRatzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Too-Good Apartments
Too-Good Apartments
#23 of 419 in Krakow
76 reviews
Stare Miasto
Barbican House Apartments
Barbican House Apartments
#55 of 419 in Krakow
82 reviews
Apartamenty Sienna Krakow
#86 of 419 in Krakow
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Pink Panther's Hostel
#27 of 419 in Krakow
327 reviews
Stare Miasto
Szczepanska Apartment House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeping in Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeping in Krakow

Property: Sleeping in Krakow
Address: ul. Slawkowska 4, Krakow 31-014, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping in Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleeping in Krakow is a chain of fully equipped holiday apartments in the very heart of Krakow, Poland. Find your perfect place, and make yourself at home while visiting one of the greatest city in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleeping in Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing