We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids still talk about it!”
Review of Bistro Charlotte

Bistro Charlotte
Ranked #89 of 1,520 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My kids still talk about it!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stumbled onto Bistro Charlotte while we were staying at Hotel Globetroter last spring (May '12) and were looking for a quick but filling breakfast to fuel us for a day of sightseeing. We enjoyed it so much, we returned the next day! Communal tables, delicious preserves, and the best bread we came across on our whole Central European tour. Such a friendly and inviting place--my kids still talk about it a year later. And of course we couldn't leave Krakow without buying a jar of preserves to take home with us!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    190
    69
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I can say it over and over - eat the croissants. They are delicious. Everyone is friendly. Charming patio off the main drag - if you're done people watching.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best food, worst service- that's Charlotte!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Love the food here, that's why we keep coming back. But the staff are just ridiculously rude.
Really, I've never meat more hostility in a restaurant, even in Paris...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hatirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stopped here for lunch en route to the salt mines. We ordered homemade quiche, beef sandwich, almond croissant and water and it totaled 28 zloty equating to roughly 6 pounds.... what a bargain. This french cafe is very unassuming with its long table as the centre piece. The bread tins served with preserved looked scrumptious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aisling17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
munich
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“schön zum verweilen / nice to hang out”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

- schöne terasse
- excellenter cappucino
- sehr gut wahren die herzhaft belegten brote (fish bzw. ziegenkäse)
- schade: die kellnerin vermittelte den eindruck, dass gäste stören. sie war sehr langsam und sollte besser im hintergrund arbeiten
- das personal an der theke war sehr nett

- nice terrace
- excellent cappucino
- very tasty sandwiches (a loaf of bread) with fish or goat chees were just great
- poor: the waitress made me feel to disturb her cosmos. she was amazingly slow and should do her work somewhere in a back office

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeinMuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Charlotte also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Bistro Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing