We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than average”
Review of Milkbar Tomasza

Milkbar Tomasza
Ranked #22 of 1,520 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Bologna, Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Less than average”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

While looking for a place where to have breakfast in the morning, after reading the reviews on tripadvisor, we have decided to come to Milkbar.
Since it was close to our hotel, it was easy to reach...
The staff were nice and helpful.
We ordered pancakes (with apple and cinnamon), they brought crepes and they were crap.
To have this kind of surprises, you can go to Milkbar, but after, if you're not satisfied, do not complain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaChiara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    309
    74
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cheap, cheerful but good”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Called in here for a quick late lunch. The service was very good as was the food and the price very cheap. I had the dumplings with cabbage and mushrooms (had wanted with meet but not available) they were ok but a bit bland for my taste however my wife had a pancake filled with minced beef and vegetables which was excellent - give it a try

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank keithwLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

They make a killer chicken salad! It was so gorgeous and tastefull and if I ever come back to Krakow I'll try it again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moni87dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh, Lancs
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for Brunch”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had brunch here and it was fantastic food and great value, really good choice, all freshly made and even when it got busy, we weren't waiting long for our food.
Highly recommended

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Pammy8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cheap and not so cheerful, but decent non the less”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We we're craving some breakfast and I have to say - before I go any further - full credit to the place everyone very much enjoyed their food.

I ordered the spanish omelette which was tasty if not a big dry on the edges.

The rest of us ordered scrambled eggs which is a no thrills situation.

Nothing fancy just basic breakfast.

What let the place down was the services. It was not busy but the waitress was clearly not interested in being attentive and helpful. I asked for water for the table (no one here seems to drink water) and she brought me a small bottle of water which was a bit odd. The english I would say is about a 6/10.

The coffee was very good though. Across the street is a french place 'Let petite Francois' I think it was called. I'd suggest checking that out more if a fancier breakfast/healtheir is more your speed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milkbar Tomasza also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Milkbar Tomasza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing