We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“World Class Raw Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RO Raw Organic - CLOSED

RO Raw Organic
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Polish, European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Pleasures with no consequences, taste that stays in your memory forever, energy that fills up your every cell.RO world, it's where you meet common souls, where you realize that organic, natural food is created with passion and love, especially for you. Where you experience a very special, exceptional feeling, in every minute of our encounter.At RO our food is unprocessed, vegan, made without any dairy, sugar, flour and contains no gluten. It metabolizes quickly, slimes out the overweight and strengthens the slim, it balances the acidity and it is incredibly healthy.Welcome!
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“World Class Raw Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I'm not a fan of raw food - it generally seems overpriced and bland - but this place was recommended to me by several people, so I thought I'd try it out. It was by far the best raw food I've ever eaten, and the best vegan food I've had since being in Europe (for 3 months now).

We had two soups to start, a carrot soup and a beet soup, which were warm and full of flavour. My beet soup was much better than the many other beet soups I've been trying in Poland. You'd never have known they were raw.

For a main course, the sandwich plate was great. Usually raw bread is underwhelming, but the bread for the sandwiches was crisp, tasty, and light. The toppings were fresh and flavourful.

We did spend a lot of money here, compared to getting a plate of perogies, but it was worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MyFiveAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where nothing on the menu is what you think it'll be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a very pleasant surprise! My friend and I took our children here and really enjoyed our meal overall. We tried the sampler platter - getting a bit of of four different things from the menu, including their "lasagne", raw soup (variations of pumpkin and carrot), as well as their vegan "burger," and a few other things. Nothing at all is cooked, so the chef is really thinking out of the box - they had bread on the day we were there, but the waitress assured us that this was not common, since even bread is cooked (baked). The lasagne, for example, was something that resembled canneloni made of raw zucchini (thinly sliced lenthwise) wrapped around a mixture of seeds with some sort of vegan cream and seeds. It all sounds very bland, but everything was masterfully flavored and extremely interesting - we were amazed with every bite. We enjoyed our food with their delicious smoothies, including one made of pureed nuts, cocoa, and banana (for the kids - which they loved), and another shake made out of spinach, nuts, and fruit. It was all vegan, and though none of us is even vegetarian - we loved our meal and left the restaurant feeling very full and very healthy.

We give the restaurant four stars, simply because the time it took to serve our table of two adults and three children was around 45 minutes, and the restaurant had only one other customer. This is a staggering amount of time, considering that all dishes are assembled or puréed, rather than cooked. Come for the experience, but allot yourself a bit of extra time for the wait.

The décor was also very funky with lots of textile art (cloth flowers) and the place was extremely kid-friendly, with blocks on most of the tables!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Akempffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabka
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Raw Food Vegetarian, A Rare Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Excellent raw foods entrees, delicious treats, soup good. Friendly and informative service. A bit costly for lunch, but for your health it is priceless. Nice guy who owns it. Good folks.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly owner, delicious food/drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stumbled upon Raw Organic on a quest to find a bathroom and something to drink. They had literally just opened the day before, plus the owner lived in Toronto (our home town) for years before moving back to Poland and opening this place, so it was definitely fate! He was (is) extremely passionate about the benefits of the raw food movement and could not have been more welcoming. We were treated to delicious raw/vegan "truffles" that would satisfy a sweet craving, and we ordered smoothies -- the perfect healthy snack to start an afternoon of sightseeing in the Jewish Quarter. All of the food looked extremely appetizing and the restaurant decor is sleek and modern -- a look you don't come by often in this ancient city. It was a pleasant surprise and another one of many memorable moments during our time in Krakow.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RO Raw Organic also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing