We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a snack and some wine”
Review of Cava

Cava
Ranked #475 of 1,502 Restaurants in Krakow
Cuisines: European, Bar, Cafe, International, Pub
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great for a snack and some wine”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We came across here by accident really as the place across the road which was recommended to us had closed down. This is a lovely small place, quite unique and we had some food which was great! With prosecco of course! Imagine it would be a cool place in the evening (we visited mid afternoon)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A wine bar in Podgorze? Well, yes.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were plowing through knee-deep snow, slightly off balance after a visit to the Oskar Schindler Museum in Podgorze, when we stumbled on to this place. Hot drinks (not cava) and panini helped us get back on our feet. This is a slightly trendy, but not at all snobby place to enjoy and relax. A wine bar in the no nonsense, working district of Podgorze may seem out of place, but be glad it's not yet crammed in by pizza parlours and Starbuck rip offs. Also, just around the corner is famous Jozefinska, a main street of Podgorze which holds a lot of historically interesting buildings that date back to the Jewish ghetto.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerdd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have found this place by accident as our hotel was near by. It seemed like upper scale cafe & bar with nice attitude. Breakfast was good with amazing coffee! They do hold nice selection of sparkling wines, including champagnes and cavas for sure. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Eclectic and unique bar and restaurant on the river by the pedestrian bridge”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My only doubt about writing this review is that in may attract all the undesirables on Ryanair flights from horrible parts of England to start descending on this place. Currently it seems to attract an eclectic bunch of arty people from designers and architects but also your humdrum unpretentious crowd, and also the gay community. The name I haven't figured out yet. Cava is essentially Spanish champagne, but the food is a creative, seemingly random mix of influences from all over. The food on display seems to have an Italian accent but the menu has French, Thai, Japanese, Italian, Greek and Polish dishes, which sounds like a recipe for disaster (haha) but because it is kept compact and select is actually great. I recommend the spicy prawn tomato soup, the ginger, chicken and coriander salad and for a pudding, go for the raspberry crumble - with or without Calvados. In a way this place really gives a flavour of the best aspects of Krakow - unique, quirky, strange, weird and unconventional, and at the same time delicious. Slurp it all down with a Virgin Mojito. Lastly, you need to order and pay for the food at the bar.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowmunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cava also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing