We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments! ”
Review of Green Energy Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Energy Rooms
Ranked #355 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

A very good price for a comfortable apartment! It is 30 minutes walking to the main square... Very silent, good bed, excellent shower. Heating system, good blankets. But there is no kitchen and no places with food nearby at night. If you arrive at night bring your own food or eat before arrive!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 34 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice clean rooms with new furniture. Very comfortable beds, shower etc. Best price to sleep for a night or two. No bar/restaurant etc. 5 min to old town by car or 15-20 by feet.
Call reception by phone when arrived (:
Good for people who travel by car.

Room Tip: We live in a three-bed room. Small but very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PavelDavydko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great room with a large TV, nicely decorated.Free wi-fi.The bedS were very comfortable. It is good value for the money which probably reflects the location. I recommend to all who would like to visit Krakow for small money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Przemekchelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great room with a large TV, nicely decorated the en-suite is very nice. The bed was very comfortable. Free wi-fi.
The only draw back is the location, it's about a 25 minute walk to the train / bus station and the shopping centre. It is good value for money which probably reflects the location

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999PeterK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

In my second visit in Krakow I stay in Green Energy Rooms.
It is very nice and very good price hotel. This hotel have very comfortable beds. It is a very good place for long stays. Peaceful and quiet surroundings despite the closeness of the railway track. I recommend to all who would like to visit Krakow for small money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed for two nights in April 2013, we found the accommodation to be clean and well presented. It is a newly built building. We were greeted by the reception on arrival and given a brief overview, times of breakfast, departure arrangements etc.

The room was adequate in size, with a large bed, good size television and good selection of channels, wardrobe with hangers, and a nice bathroom with large shower.

I would recommend this accommodation for brief stops but have three issues: firstly, this block has residents too, I was asked to turn my TV down (it was on low anyhow) as the noise was keeping the residents awake (thin walls and a wall mounted TV is never a good recipe). Secondly, the room wasn't serviced each day, so on coming back from a day of sightseeing one has to start making the bed etc. and lastly, the location is a good walk from the town centre. Overall, exceptional value for money, but you do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizenwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Visited the hotel recently with my mum. What a brilliant place! Absolute bargain price and staff couldn't be more helpful and spoke great English. The chappie at reception drew us and explained numerous maps so we could find local amenities.
Brand new building with a gorgeous bathroom and all the essentials. Toiletries included. Well out of the centre but a short bus ride or pleasant walk. beds were extremely comfy.
Definitely recommend.

Tip for the manager - a bigger sign to find the hotel as the poster doesn't do the job. Only a small little factor though, no impact at all on the trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terencesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 267 in Krakow
610 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 267 in Krakow
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Energy Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Energy Rooms

Address: ul. Skladowa 14b, Krakow 30-010, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Energy Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Green Energy Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing