We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not as i expected”

Luminaa Restaurant & Cocktail Bar
Cuisines: European, Italian, Polish, International, Mediterranean, Asian, Contemporary, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: restaurant just opened so there is not much info about it but definitively deserves to be listed (great place!)
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good but not as i expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We`ve visited this restaurant, couple days ago. It was very quiet inside , totaly no atmosphere. Interior looks nice, bit too posh... but some might like it. Food was ok but expected something better. generally average restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    2
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Better looks than taste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

quite limited menu with everything an nothing, fancy mancy place where meal quality is not a strong point

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WBPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place for drinks. Food, not so much.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I think this would be a nice lounge to have a drink with friends the vibe and music were modern and upscale. The food tries to achieve something similar but I thought it missed the mark. We went around 3:00 in the afternoon. I had the salmon pasta (24 Zt). The sauce was just ok. My husband had the daily special, a two course meal with vegetable soup, then chicken stuffed with figs and a ragout on the side (19 Zt.) that did not go well with the chicken. As far as the service, the staff was friendly, but strangely they brought my salmon pasta entree out with my husband's soup, and it took over ten minutes for these to come out even though we were the only couple in the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice lounge bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Now this place is unique in Krakow. Modern design - i let younthe surprise - 2 levels, the upper one with the bar, the one at basement only tables. Fit for parties - around 120 people would go ok inside. Have been there 2 weeks ago with friends. We were the only customers which was a bit strange, but I would advertise a bit since the fusion cuisine was delicious. A bit of everything - asian and european, wine selecation okay although not enough bottles of same wine. Cocktails very well done. Service was not only pleasant but also very attentive and quick. Good marks frban original ideea and a cool night out. On the food, the duck was very tasty.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gufi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding restaurant, loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

An amazing place, the food was fabulous and the decor is inspired. I adored the lighting (they even have an illuminated, colour changing urinal !!) and the chairs are quirky but elegant. I just loved this restaurant and wished I could visit regularly. Probably one of my favourite restaurants ever.......and I dine out a lot!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luminaa Restaurant & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing