We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with this place”

Bar Italiano - Pizzeria
Ranked #66 of 1,567 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bar Italiano is a traditional ITALIAN PIZZERIA owned by Italians. We are specialized in pizzas using our original thin crust recipe and fresh, high quality ingredients . We are also delighted to offer you an interesting mix of italian starters freshly prepared for each guest, selected wines, rare beers and contemporary cocktails. Bar Italiano gives you a variety of Italian coffees based on Neapolitan Caffe Kimbo. In our pizzeria we provide personable service in polish, english, italian and french.
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with this place”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Centrally located cozy little Italian restaurant with friendly staff and good food. One of my top 3 pizzerias in Krakow.

Helpful?
Thank spulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    136
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Small very friendly restaurant. Four people stopped for a quick pizza. The batter was crisp, high-quality ingredients. We left very satisfied. recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kkc5547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Smashing”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

About 8pm, we were walking down this small cobbled street just off the main drag, when we saw a lovely classic scooter in a window, then saw a tripadvisor sticker on the door, peered in and spotted an Italian waiter so we went in. Two weary,dusty and hungry travellers were nicely greeted and seated in this pleasant airy restaurant. We had a good chat with the English and Polish speaking Italian waiter whilst waiting for our freshly made pizzas. Delicious with a Tyskie (Polish beer) all this for about £15 total including tip! Don't pass it by, thanks guys.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeanduEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top choice”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

After walking aroud the main square we decided to grab some pizza. This place is amazing we found it through tripadvisor. The staff is freindly and they serve good pizza. I enchanced mine with some of the home made pepper oil. After we finished we had coffee and a wonderful chat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little taste of home”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Amazing meal with excellent atmosphere and service!! Will definitely be dining there again during our vacation!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Italiano - Pizzeria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Bar Italiano - Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing