We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth trying to find...”

Bar Italiano - Pizzeria
Ranked #76 of 1,567 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bar Italiano is a traditional ITALIAN PIZZERIA owned by Italians. We are specialized in pizzas using our original thin crust recipe and fresh, high quality ingredients . We are also delighted to offer you an interesting mix of italian starters freshly prepared for each guest, selected wines, rare beers and contemporary cocktails. Bar Italiano gives you a variety of Italian coffees based on Neapolitan Caffe Kimbo. In our pizzeria we provide personable service in polish, english, italian and french.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Worth trying to find...”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was our first evening in Krakow and unfortunately we'd spent far to long trying the range of beers in a bar to worry about dinner. However we'd noted Bar Italiano on TA and had a good idea which street (off the main square) it was on.

We were given a warm welcome and seated immediately at around 9pm. The range of pizza's is extensive and you can also add or subtract toppings if you please. The waiter and also the owner is a very approachable chap, we had a chat with him at the end of the meal about his restaurant, Krakow and he gave us some tips as to what to see and look out for.

I'd recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a good pizza just off the main square in Krakow

Hope this helps

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    136
    32
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NE LINCS.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I visited the Bar Italiano on Saturday 20th April 2013. We made a reservation early in the day as we anticipated that the Italiano would be busy, our table was ready for us.
The whole experience was positive from the greeting, the ordering, the quality and taste of the food and the price. We will certainly eat there again on our next visit to Krackow and recommend that visiting this amazing find would enhance anybodys visit to this lovely city.
Well done to all there and thanks for a wonderful evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GUADAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“well worth a visit :)”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

this Italian is well worth a visit, the food, atmosphere and service is fantastic, Igor and his wife (owners) couldnt do enough for you. Igors english is very good and they will try to accomadate you in any way they can we will be back on our next visit to Krakow :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Go here!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My partner and I stumbled across this place on our second night of a 3 night stay. We shared a pizza and salad and it was delicious. House wine was also very nice at a good price. The owner is lovely and we had a good chat with him after our meal. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a top class pizza or calzone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Squ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant last week while visiting Krakow and we really enjoyed it. The starter we chose was a sharing platter of focaccia , cheese and olives which was very tasty. Then we both had a pizza off the HUGE pizza menu and they were both delicious.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Italiano - Pizzeria also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Bar Italiano - Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing