We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Join them!”

Cracow Free Tours Krakow
Ranked #5 of 261 Tours in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The OLD TOWN Free Tour - 10.30 and 2 pm every day.The JEWISH QUARTER Free Tour - 10.45 and 2 pm every day. CASCO ANTIGUO tour gratis - 10.30 y 14.00 cada dia, BARRIO JUDIO tour gratis - 10.45 y 14.00 cada dia, SECRETOS DE CRACOVIA POR LA NOCHE - 19.00. CITTA VECCHIA - 10.30, QUARTIERE EBRAICO - 14.00. For more free tours please, check our website. We also can arrange a private tour for you with our guide. All tours start in front of St. Mary's (Mariacki) Church at the Main Market Square. Look for our RED UMBRELLA with the DRAGON.Full of knowledge entertaining walks about history, architecture and people of Krakow with licensed local guides. Come to the meeting place and join us. We work all year round in every weather.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Join them!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I joined two tours and both were great! The Old Town was full of interesting facts and funny stories about the life of the people in the past, the Jewish Quarter and the Ghetto was more emotional and moving. Each tour lasted about 2 hours and the pace was also good so I think it's really the best way to get to know Krakow. I enjoyed my visit very much, it's a great city!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maximilianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,479
    430
    44
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walking tour”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Did the 2 tours on one day and although I was a wee bit tired it was certainly well worth it and very informative

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarryC0rkIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I went on both of the tours and thought they were fantastic. The guide Ela was really great. She knows so much about the city and was able to answer all the questions posed to her. I had tried wandering around the city on my own the day before and while I saw a lot of the sites, I didn't get to learn their significance.

I preferred the Jewish Quarter tour so if you have to do one then I suggest you go with that.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Very informative”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We did both walking tours offered by Cracow Free Walking Tours. There is another company or group of guides who do free walking tours too but we only choose this one because it fit our schedule a little better.

Our guide for both tours was Ella. She talked almost non-stop from beginning to end. Amazing! I like walking tours cos you do learn some interesting things from a guide which you don't get reading a guide book.

Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank franinmuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
“Excellent tour, well worth doing”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The tour, led by ellie, was excellent. The jewish quarter and WW2 areas are fascinating and the length of time of the tour is ideal. You must do this in krakow!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracow Free Tours Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Cracow Free Tours Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing