We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with an impeccable location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for the past weekend and it was flawless. As a Platinum member, I was upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the river. The staff were all very warm, friendly and helpful. I took a day tour to the Auschwitz & Salt Mine via the hotel concierge. The rooms were spacious and comfortable (the usual Sheraton standard of course).

The location is unbeatable. Situated next to the river and Wawel Royal Castle, it is within walking distance to the Old Town/Market Square, which is so convenient! There are shopping malls nearby too! And the main train station is just 10-15 minutes cab ride away (my cab fare was around 20 PLN).

I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here when they are in Krakow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nemrac_coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Cannot express how pleased we are being recognized as a ‘Great hotel with impeccable location’ by the Starwood loyal member like yourself.
Your appreciation and recommendation will be shared with ‘warm, friendly and helpful’ Sheraton Krakow Team and will surely serve as the best possible reward for their energy and passion invested in the daily efforts in the hotel operations, they truly are dedicated brand ambassadors.
Combining the comfortable & welcoming interiors, friendly Team and charming location in the embraces of the river and castle – sounds like a quintessence of the hospitality, I’m glad you found it all with us.
Please keep these warm memories with you and return for some more of these enjoyable experience!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 2,110 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel overlooks a bend in the river and if your room is on the river side of the hotel you get great views,
The hotel has an underground car park that charges zl75 per day.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and decorated to a very high standard.
The hotel serves a great breakfast and the pool is open from 8am to 9pm and the gym is 24 hours.
From the hotel is it no more than a 10 minute walk to the old historic town centre, but the hotel sits on a very quiet road.
All of the hotel staff were very helpful and seemed to take a real pride in their work.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

..and a perfect review to start the day with!
The friendly Team, the ease with which they carry out their duties having wide smile on their faces at the same time – these are what make the Sheraton Krakow Hotel the home for personalized service & welcoming atmosphere.
I am delighted that you have noticed it and appreciated. Same as you enjoyed the location – central but away from the traffic, crowds and noises of the busy city, simply ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.
I hope you will pay us another visit soon and find time to pop in to our The Olive restaurant with fine cuisine or the Lounge Bar & Roof Top Terrace, as I believe they would make even greater impact on your stay and most of all – on your palate!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have nothing to critique about this hotel, the staff were friendly, the rooms were spotless, large and cosy and the location was perfect. Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 4 nights whilst visiting Krakow in January. The hotels location is perfect as it is in walking distance of the main square, we walked every day and it was fine! We asked for a view of the riverside so we had a lovely view of that and the castle which was also in walking distance. Perfect stay I would return!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Krakow Hotel for your recent visit to Krakow.
It is great you were able to take advantage of our prime location. Indeed we are just a short walk away from the Market Square and many main sightseeing points on the map of Krakow, centrally located but away from the overwhelming hustle of a big city and loud streets-simply ideal for a holiday break. I am so pleased you liked your spacious room & its river views from the window, we all hope you will keep the promise and return in not too distant future!


Kind regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is convenient and location is perfect both for tourism and business. The bath towels need urgent renovation however. Breakfast buffet is outstanding! All together, I do recommend this hotel for your stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javitxus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your praising comments and kind recommendations!
With pleasure I will share your feedback with our F&B Team, they will surely love the comment about the ’outstanding breakfast buffet’ as they invest a lot of time and effort to select best quality products, prepare them and present on the buffet in the best possible way – paying top notch attention to details, that is why a remark like yours serves for the best compliment you could pay them, thank you! Naturally our HK Team will also be followed up with the quality of bath towels mention of yours, forgive us for not meeting the expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, until then – safe travels!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hotel in a very good location for both business and leisure travellers. Good service, but rather expesive to local standards, be ready to pay international price at the location which is normally significantly less expensive. Design of the hotel is a bit strange with a huge atrium, kind of less attractive compared to other hotels of a same standard. Very close to Wawel and the center.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your frank review.
We appreciate your comments about our convenient location. It truly is one of the greatest pleasures to have the possibility to offer our guests not only the rooms with views to Castle or river, but to invite them to the stylishly appointed Lounge Bar on the 5th floor to discover Krakow from the best ‘ skyline’ perspective.
We look forward to your next visit in Krakow and Sheraton Krakow Hotel!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here in June 2013 for my partners 50th birthday, lovely location overlooking the river and our room overlooked the river too. There was a communication breakdown between lastminute.com and the hotel as I had ordered champagne to be in our room on arrival but it wasn't there. I asked at reception if they could try and find out what had happened and they did their best to help but it was obviously the fault of lastminute.com. The hotel did offer to send up a bottle of champagne but the moment had passed, so I declined. The hotel is very modern, a striking atrium but absolutely no atmosphere at all, very clinical (not the staff I hasten to add). The room was clean, spacious and a very comfortable bed and pillows, nicely appointed bathroom but a shower curtain in a 5* hotel......? Did have to call down to room service as they didn't replenish the hospitality tray twice, so although a minor detail, it was irritating. The roof top bar is lovely on a fine day but the drinks are seriously overpriced. We didn't eat here at all (breakfast not included in our package and waaaaayyyy overpriced in any event) as the dining area has, for me personally, no ambience at all, so I can't comment on the food. We did use the hotel taxi for our trip back to the airport and no complaints at all with this service, on time and cheaper than the taxi we got from the airport to the hotel when we arrived. A nice 10 minute stroll to the main square and handily located for the Castle, or a nice wander down the riverside (the boat moored up across the road from the hotel was good fun, very reasonable drinks and decent food). Love Krakow and the people and wouldn't hesitate to go back but in all honesty, wouldn't stay at this hotel again, no character, no atmosphere and very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morsy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your thorough review and have noted the highs and lows of your stay - particularly the lows.
What a disappointing reading that makes! I truly believe the Team here does the best to ensure every stay is faultless, please accept my apologies for the ‘minor details’ that were not appropriately handled.
As there is no accounting for taste it is difficult to elaborate on the character & atmosphere of the hotel, but have to agree with you – that being located in the embraces of the Wawel Castle & on the river bank is one of the greatest assets of the hotel.
Should you return to Sheraton Krakow, kindly contact the Executive Office and we will be happy to make arrangements for you in order that you have a seamless stay.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

From the moment we arrived nothing was too much hassle for any of the staff. We were promptly checked in & shown to our very well eqiuped room overlooking the river & then out to explore this beautiful city. We also had lunch in the "some place else" bar that's attached to the hotel & i would reccomend any of the desserts. When we visit Krakow agin we will be sure to book into the Sheraton again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Till2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us in the beautiful city of Krakow and for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.
Indeed SomePlace Else Bar is casual fun spot to visit with your friends and family, play billiard or darts, cheer for the favorite sports team and most of all – try one of the chef’s specialties either of Tex-Mex cuisine or one of the sweet delights the vast menu offers.
Thank you for recommending us - we hope to welcome you again soon und until then, we alI wish you many memorable travel experiences.

With best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#49 of 262 in Krakow
517 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 262 in Krakow
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 262 in Krakow
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $99 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing