We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, superior service, comfortable bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Usually I have problem sleeping in the hotels, but in this one I have slept like a baby. Very comfortable bad, big quiet room and nice bathroom. For breakfast - every one will find something good and tasty. Great service. And if you are lucky ... Tasty chocolate muffin will wait for you in the room :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grazyna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Comfort – this is the key word to every pleasurable stay at a hotel.
Fantastic that our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed® was at your service.
With its luxurious sheets, all white douvet, custom pillow-top and mattress
our bed is designed to give you the best night’s sleep every night at Sheraton.
And if you feel like some more of this experience at home – please visit our website,
as it is available for sales as well.
Thank you for this feedback, I am glad you shared it with us and TripAdvisor community.
We keep our fingers crossed to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Located looking over the Vistula river, the Sheraton has everything you need/expect from this brand. Attractive modern hotel.

We had a club room which had various extras: free wifi, access to club lounge, breakfast included etc. We thought it was reasonable value. We ate in one night and food and service were much better than standard hotel product.

Staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. Good English. ATM near reception. Very good breakfast. Room was standard hotel size but pleasant and airconditioning quiet and unusually easy to use. Concierge gave us useful information by email before we arrived. Airport pickup was excellent. KIng bed comfortable.

About 10-15 minute walk to Market Square and old town, but very close to Wawel Castle, river walks etc. Looked to us to be the nicest hotel in Krakow. We really had nothing adverse and would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hini66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great review for us on TripAdvisor.
It is fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you find our hotel to be ‘the nicest hotel in Krakow’, it really flatters us.
Your comments really read like everything was to your complete liking from our comfortable Club room with Club Lounge access, to our location and food.
Thank you once again, entire Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team truly appreciates your recommendation and praising words and foremost - anticipates your next visit to the home away from home!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed there on the 6th on dec for 3 nights great hotel staff very friendly
Breakfast excellent great location
Got a hotel taxi to Auschwith driver could not be any better drove us there bought us in to get our tickets and waited over 4 hours for us to bring us back to our hotel
Great hotel could not say a bad word well done to all and thanks

Room Tip: A lovely hotel stayed there for 3 nights very friendly and great service and good location got a hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for these praising words, I truly appreciate your kindness and will make sure your sentiments are passed on to the Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team.
We wish you all the best in 2014 and keep our fingers crossed to welcome you again in this New Year!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas and were pleasantly surprised all around. Very warm and helpful staff from the reception to the club lounge to breakfast.

As an SPG Platinum we got lounge access as well as free breakfast in the overall breakfast area - the breakfast itself was outstanding with tons of choice. The lounge was great as well with all-day drinks and hot snack between 5 and 7 pm. As we stayed over Christmas, we also had the special Christmas Eve's dinner which was okay though not outstanding (six courses took about 75 minutes in total - pretty fast, so most of it was presumably pre-prepared). To finish on the culinary side, we also had two meals at Some Place Else, their "sports pub". Great service and great comfort food.

They got us a transfer to the airport on short notice for 80 zl which was perfectly fair as well as a trip to Auschwitz with less tan 24 hours notice which was fine as well. Would however suggest that they might think about switching tour companies for Auschwitz as the minibus was incredibly cramped considering the price tag and the entire experience was very rushed (not the hotel's fault, obviously).

Overall a very pleasant experience and we are definitely planning to come back as Krakow is worth a trip. I can only imagine how much better it must be in summer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.
It is a fantastic Christmas gift to the Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team to get to know you have rewarded us with 5-star notes highlighting the ‘ helpful staff’.
I am personally glad you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, casual dining at SomePlace Else and the special Christmas Eve dinner. Here at Sheraton we prepare food with passion,
our Culinary Director (who just recently came back from Vatican, where prepared special Christmas lunch for the Swiss Guards) and his Team always strive to do the very best to provide tasty experiences for our guests. So please do not let us wait for too long for your next visit – summer indeed will be perfect for the next trip, as will let you discover different face of wonderful city of Krakow, also from the best perspective of our Lounge Bar located on the Roof Top Terrace.
We surely look forward to it hoping you do as well!


Best regards and Happy New Year 2014!

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Have just arrived back from a 4 day trip and this hotel was superb.Just a stroll from Waivel Castle the centre of the Old town and Jewish quarter about a 15 min walk..The hotel itself was amazing, nice friendly greeting on arrival, room not ready but offered a drink at the bar which we declined and decided to explore, our case was taken until our room was ready. A wonderful huge Christmas tree in the lobby with garlands on the inside balconies made it feel very festive. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable beds.The breakfast was outstanding and catered for all your needs.The attention to detail in the hotel was exceptional, you want for nothing. I would like to commend the management for the professional attitude and standards of all the staff. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to anyone travelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Just arrived back from a three night stay at this gorgeous Hotel in Krakow. The staff are second to none and make every effort to make guests feel special and welcome. The hotel itself is one of the best I have stayed in, from the magnificent Christmas Tree which greets you in reception to the little shoe shine machines by the lifts on each floor. We requested a room with a view of the river which was granted and the views were wonderful. It was my birthday on the second day of our stay and upon returning to our room in the afternoon room service had delivered a cake complete with candles and matches, it was a lovely touch. With just a short walk into town (about 10 mins) the hotel is in a very good location. I would like to commend the management and staff on their professional standards, they could not do enough for us. Although the weather was bitterly cold the hotel was very warm and welcoming and the rooms extremely comfortable. We loved Krakow and will definitely be back, we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to book a deluxe room and request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babycham061261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
Judging by your comments I feel we succeeded!
No matter – in winter or summer, when the Christmas tree is greeting in the atrium, or when one can experience the beautiful views and sunny day from the Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace,
whenever – we would like to assure you – you will always be more than welcome at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed in Sheraton krakow from 29 nov . Amazing location just by the river and very close to the wavel castle and cathedral and walking distance from old town or most of the attractions and some good restaurants . Spa and swimming pool were clean and well maintained . The staff always went out of the way to help us whether it was getting taxi or currency exchange with better rates ( kantor ) . overall a great experience and great value for money.

Room Tip: Hotel staff help you get good rates for currencies by nearby kantors but beware of taxi drivers who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pankajpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

You really made my day with this fantastic review, thank you!
Entire Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team- strives to do the very best to make
our guests feel at home – so we keep our fingers crossed you will return for
some more of this experience to our welcoming interiors!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#49 of 262 in Krakow
517 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 262 in Krakow
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#42 of 262 in Krakow
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $102 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing