We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Loved this hotel. It is nicely located and within walking distance to the Old Town Square.
I was upgraded to a nice suite which was spacious and absolutely beautiful. Check in girl was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with many choices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexmurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your praising review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
It really reads like music to our ears – so for us the title works as well – as your feedback is ‘simply the best”!
I believe that every hotelier would dream about the summary of the guest’s stay starting with the sentence – “Loved this hotel’.
Thank you, it really makes for a fantastic reward for entire Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team and myself. Please do not let us wait for too long for your next visit as you are very much anticipated!

Warm regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

916 - 922 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

big rooms. realy good service compare everywhere in eastern europe we been, but still feels classy and not novoreach like in other places. mixed crowed but mostly american-UK customers.
we had DLX room with best view to the river. breakfest is overpriced even compare to Zürich. 30 EUROS PP PN. it is not easy to get from main station there. make sure you have enough time to go to the airport if you dont use a taxi.

THE POOL IS NOT AS NICE AS WE WERE THINKING FOR A 5 STARS. ON THE OTHER HAND- THE GYM HAS MANY GOOD MACHINES.

would stay again in summer.

Room Tip: try the front rooms. the have best views but cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronishefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comprehensive review and are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us – thank you for rewarding Sheraton Krakow Hotel with high scores.
Spacious interiors with the glass-roof-covered atrium were designed in an unique way combining contemporary style with a bit of Krakow’s history, providing the warm and welcoming atmosphere at the same time.
I am glad you experienced our enhanced guest rooms with the fantastic view of the river or castle, this can really make one’s stay so much more enjoyable!
In regards to the buffet breakfast, please note that the cost is approx.23€ per person. We do offer a vast selection of food & beverage, more than 100 items to be precise.
I am sorry that you found it overpriced as the offering is really superb.
Our Sheraton Fitness with heated swimming pool, two saunas and most of all – well-equipped fitness room is one of the best hotel fitness centres here in Krakow.
We are glad you found time to take advantage of it in your free time.
Thank you for recommending Sheraton Krakow Hotel to other reviewers, fantastic to read we will have the opportunity to host you again in summer.
Entire Team and myself look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here for my husbands 40th birthday and was not disappointed. Their car met us at the airport and took us back for a small charge, lovely Mercedes and right on time. Hotel staff could not do enough for us and tended to our every need. Booking a trip to Auschwitz was dealt with by the concierge with no fuss and they also recommended some great restaurants in the old town. We used the VIP lounge that came with the room package and this provided a lovely attentive service. The breakfast is something to experience.....so much on offer and once again the staff were like a well oiled machine. Location is superb, right by the castle and river and only a 10 minute walk to the square in the old town. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in for a very long time and will definitely be returning. A must for anybody visiting this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Junior suite with river view - fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all - belated happy birthday!
Thank you for the superlative comments and for choosing to celebrate such a special occasion as the 40th birthday of your husband at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
We truly hope to have the privilege to spoil you again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

WE were happy with the choice of this hotel. We were here with our family of 5 with 2 rooms. We paid the additional 69zl for buffet breakfast every morning, which was great for us because we would eat a big breakfast and not need much for the day while we were exploring. We found the location good- near the main square and walkable to most other destinations. The breakfast was ample and with a good selection. My kids used the pool but I needed to sit with them because they were under 16 which was okay with me. They also had showers and a sauna and they were very focused on cleanliness. The gym is small but it is newer and has pretty much everything. The business center was very good and open so not feeling like in a closet. Internet connection was not great through the hotel but I just used the business center instead. Rooms were large and the beds very comfortable and everything was very clean!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to receive your comments!
It’s such an honour to read your posting and note that we exceeded your expectations.
Thank you - your feedback is greatly appreciated.
We are glad that you could take advantage of our central location in the embraces of Wawel Castle and Wisła river, as well as the welcoming interiors of our hotel.
Indeed, our Executive Chef and his Team take great pride and pay great attention to the breakfast food selection and quality believing it is highly important to start every exciting day in Krakow with a proper dose of energy. To note that we offer over 100 different items during our buffet breakfast!
I have taken note of your comment about WIFI connection, it will be followed up with our IT Department. As we know how important that is to stay connected with your friends, family or business partners - apart from wireless complimentary internet service provided throughout common areas of the hotel,
there are also 4 computers and printer available at our guests disposal 24h/day at Link@Sheraton located in the atrium, wonderful to hear they served you well during the visit.
We keep our fingers crossed to welcome you again soon, until then – safe travels!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Sitting right by the river in at the base of Wawel Royal Castle the Sheraton Krakow is the perfect base for a visit to the historic city. It is within easy walking distance of the main attractions an restaurants.

The staff are fantastic and with a gym, pool, wifi and sports bar you needn't leave the hotel. However you would be missing out because Krakow is a great city.

Go for a walk along the river when you arrive!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaximillionMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Excellent news, thank you for the kind remarks.
The Team and I were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay rewarding us with 5*-rating and that you could make the most of our hotel facilities.
We all look forward to welcome you again at Sheraton Krakow Hotel, your home away from home.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights the end of October.
I emailed the hotel a couple of days before to book the hotel car to pick us up. Our flight was delayed a couple of hours but our driver was waiting for us and took us straight out into the black mercedes.
Got to the hotel and upgrade to a deluxe room for £10.00 extra each which was very good.
Room was very big but limited tv channels which was a bit annoying and you had to pay 35pln to watch a movie which we did as we where very bored.
Used the hotel pool and also sauna, small but nice.
Breakfast was very good had everything that you could imagine from cereal, yogurts and also a fry up.
Never had dinner in the restuarant but it did look very quiet most nights.
One night we went to the vodka bar and we where the only people in it but well priced and would be lovely in the summer.
Had dinner in the sports bar which is joined onto the hotel. Food was lovely but it was over priced.
I loved the hotel but would not go back to Krakow as wasn't much to do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about the great experience you have had at Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
It brings us always so much joy to hear guests are satisfied with our high standards of service and facilities.
We are happy to see your favorable comments regarding our food & beverage with breakfast as the highlight for the wonderful beginning of the day.
Our Culinary Director and his Team take great pride in providing the best selection of products displayed on the vast buffet in the morning.
We really believe that Krakow is a gem, where the spirit of the past is preserved in architecture, celebrated traditions and cuisine.
This one of the best preserved medieval cities in Europe and a magnet for all seeking for exciting moments – it makes us feel very sad that your feelings were different.
I hope that another opportunity will come and you will pay us another visit – do not hesitate then to contact us in advance, our concierge (concierge.krakow@sheraton.com)
will be most thrilled to advice you on the best places for sightseeing and events to be joined!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here on our first visit to Krakow and both my wife and I were left pleased with our choice.
On arrival we arrived a few hours before the stated check in time, and we where hoping that we could leave our bags and have a walk around and return later. No, the excellent staff welcomed us and allocated our room right away so there was no waiting around.
The rooms are very clean and spacious and as we where on the side we had a view of the castle.
Walk outside and you are right on the canal which is a pleasant walk and the beautiful old town is only ten minutes walk away which a nice selection of shops and restaurants along the way.
We are definitely going to visit Krakow again and this hotel will be the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominic_bennici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Judging by your review I can tell that you had a great time at our hotel and beautiful city of Krakow. I am happy to note that you found the hotel’s location ideal and that our staff took good care of you on arrival. It is always delightful to read when guests intend to give us the seal of approval by wanting to return.
l appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Krakow Hotel!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#48 of 262 in Krakow
516 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#85 of 262 in Krakow
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#6 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $104 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing