We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your Business Partner in Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #41 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From what I can tell, most visitors in Krakow are currently here on business. The economy shows great promise. Krakow is a charming city and the Sheraton is THE place to stay. The rooms are nicely laid out and very clean, with modern amenities. The service is prompt and efficient. I did eat breakfast at Olives, which was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eruch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 2,064 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

As soon as we queued to check-in, the front desk manager came out and invited us over to her desk for priority service. We presented our SPG card and passports and when I asked about the room, she said she had upgraded us to the SPG Super-King Suite. Wonderful! The whole check-in process took about three minutes. She was very efficient and made us feel most welcome. We made use of the fitness center and swimming pool, which is a wonderful facility available free of charge for all guests. Our room was very large, absolutely spotless and had all the facilities you would expect, and more! Later on that evening I went down to speak with the front desk manager again and ask for some advice on Krakow nightlife. Again, she was fantastic to deal with. I also found the other front desk and door staff to be very friendly and respectful - they always had a pleasant demeanor about them. For me, staff behavior and attitude is the most important aspect of staying at a hotel - they MUST make you feel welcome and respected at all times. I rate the Sheraton Krakow staff an easy 10 out of 10 and the hotel itself a 9 out of 10. Free internet is only available in the lobby and we also found the food and drinks to be quite expensive, but this is normal for many five star hotels. Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel enough! Thank you Sheraton Krakow, for an amazing stay :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the castle or a room overlooking the water! It's in a truly beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scarce_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights on a city break with friends & we all enjoyed our stay. The location, although just on the fringes of main city attractions, was within easy walking distance. The river & castle views from the property were stunning & the on site amenties were of a high standard. The vodka bar & terrace on the roof was paricularly good with comfortable seating & great views.Staff at all levels were extremely pleasant & helpful, going the extra mile to ensure our requests were met. We had one wet evening,decided to use the diner on the ground floor without really expecting too much, however choice, food & service were all good.
The only negative comment would be the many rooms with internal windows into central atrium - fortunately only one of our party stayed in this type of room & did not find this a problem - personally I need to be able to open a window on to fresh air!
Overall great visit & would certainly stay here again

Room Tip: Choose a room with external window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H3len6156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Did not have a good experience from the outset. Stood on pavement with suitcases for more than 5 minutes before anyone came out to assist. Then told that our room was not yet available but we could go and freshen up and get something to eat in the Club Lounge. Firstly, there are no facilities for freshening up and secondly, no food is provided until 5pm other than fruit and drink. Also no staff on duty. Therefore went to ground floor Qube cafe for a sandwich which had to be " off menu" as there was nothing simple for vegetarian wife. Dinner on first evening was good but the menu had only a couple of vegetarian dishes. The restaurant is in the middle of the atrium which gave an impression of dining in the middle of a railway station or airport departure area.... Absolutely no relaxing atmosphere at all. Overall impression is that this is an establishment where the guests are treated little better than transit passengers who are unlikely to darken the door again, so why bother making them feel welcome ?

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank pttbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
Reading your comments makes me feel truly disappointed.
We always strive to exceed the expectations and put all our efforts to make guests feel welcome, referring to your description - this is definitely neither the experience we would like to deliver, nor the kind of memories we would like you to take home.
It is also sad to hear that we did not hit the right tone with you when it comes to our vegetarian meals selection, which is offered in all our menus. I have already shared your feedback with our F&B Team, rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the concerned departments for sake of improvement.
Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention and I do hope we can welcome you back to the Sheraton Krakow Hotel, place where a very warm welcome awaits you.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my partners birthday and I am so pleased I did.
I booked a studio room with view of wawel castle and it was an amazing room. small balcony where you could stand to enjoy the views and I also prebooked champagne and chocolates for our arrival. The concierge Monika was so helpful and booked our trip to Aushwitz and numerous other things during our stay to make it all very special. The food in the hotel was to a very high standard and everything was kept imaculately clean. Rooms were spacious and it was nice to also enjoy the swimming pool and sauna. Aushwitz and Birkenau were absolutely amazing and it is impossible to appreciate the scale of these events without visiting. Highly recommended to all! The city of Krakow itself was beautiful with lovely little cafes and bars surrounding the huge pretty square. We done one of the city tours on the small cars which was a great idea as we would have struggled to find many of the things that the guide pointed out to us. It lasted about 2 hours and is a must to see everything.
All in all, a unforgetable trip and highly recommended :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river and wawel castle view. We had room 460 and it was absolutely perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to give such encouraging feedback following your last stay experience at Sheraton Krakow.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed a celebratory visit to our hotel and beautiful city of Krakow.
It all reads that this was THE place to be - to surprise your partner providing him with unforgettable moments while visiting unforgettable places.
I hope you will keep these warm memories for long time while we keep our fingers crossed to have the chance to welcome you again at Sheraton Krakow Hotel soon.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for business and felt very welcomed. Vodka bar and roof terrace is amazing! Breakfast is so varied and tasty. Great staff and perfect location - would come back! The club lounge was perfect and I took advantage of it

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for this great five-star review.
We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay and also pleased that you made time to relax and unwind in our Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace.
I will personally take this great pleasure of sharing your comments with the Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team.
We look forward to welcoming you back when your travel brings you back to Krakow.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an America hotel chain that I am a gold member of and because I was with a group tour I was not entitled to any upgrades, plus I was informed that the hotel was full and that only platinum members are entitled to the club floor. The hotel provided face cloths, hair conditioner, body lotion as well as shampoo and the shower pressure was very good. Free wireless was available in the lobby only, but a free business center with computers was provided for all guests. Free bottled water was provided in the room. My only concerns were that the tubs a very deep and slippery but they did have safety bar but it was not too sturdy, although it may not have been a safety bar. They also provided a phone in the bathroom, which is a very good convenience. The air-conditioning within the room was superior and the control to set the temperature was superior. The only item that was European was that you had to put your room key card into the slot in the room to have electricity. I still rate this hotel as a 5 star

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,644 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $107 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing