We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel! Nothing was too much trouble.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #32 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel! Nothing was too much trouble.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was a genuine 5 star experience. We booked a club room with a view of the castle which also gave you access to the club lounge where free snacks and drinks(including alcoholic drinks) were provided. The room was extremely clean and comfortable with one of the largest beds we have ever slept in. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, the breakfasts were amazing and the view from the rooftop terrace was spectacular. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring the castle and a short walk away from the centre of Krakow. Trips were booked very easily through reception by knowledgeable, helpful staff. The pool and gym were an added bonus and were never busy. This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in and I cannot think of any negatives.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the front of the hotel as this gives views of the river and the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    546
    105
    24
    19
See reviews for
313
680
115
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watsons Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Sheraton is perfectly located on the perimeter of the old city, with views of the Vistula River and Wawal Castle. We asked for a river view room which was obligingly provided, even though we were not Starwood Preferred Guest members. On arrival the concierge and front desk staff were helpful, efficient and most personable. Room was high quality five star standard. Bedding was top class as was air conditioning. TV channel selection was good but the operating system is clunky. Bathroom was excellent and amenities very good. Shower bath combination in our room, 305. Excellent view. Lobby bar service and selection was fine, and prices very competitive too. We had a room service meal, which was very tasty with table service and a very helpful waiter. We did not eat at the restaurant. The roof top bar is stylish with stunning views over the river and castle - ideal for a sundowner. Distance to the centre of the old town is short - about 10-15 minutes walk. Undercover car parking was good and charges reasonable. We were missing the cricket and visited the sports bar, which is terrific. plenty of screens and the staff quickly turned the cricket on for us with excellent reception and screen. The fitout of the sports bar is classy. Top marks for the quality of all Sheraton staff and their service. Nobody appeared to solicit or expect a tip and were grateful when tipped. We will come back here again when in Krakow.

Room Tip: Ask for river/castle view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a hotel which delivered on every level. I was impressed with the quality of the service and the standard of accommodation. I loved the location which made all parts of Krakow easily accessible with good transport links. The restaurant is impeccable and serves a variety of well-presented and flavoursome dishes, this combined with the perfect service and very often a solo instrumentalist in the restaurant (was a harpist during my stay) makes for a perfect dining experience. The bar is also excellent and serves an interesting variety of cocktails and snacks. There is also an Absolut vodka bar on the roof which has a lively team of staff and a decked area thats decorated with attractive furnishings. The outlook is charming towards the river and castle, especially at night. I would recommend this hotel for traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is AWESOME! the staff is amazing, the location is unbeatable and the breakfast buffett is to die for!, they even have freshly squeezed orange juice!... Don't even look around if you visit Krakow you can't go wrong with this beautiful Starwood property!

Room Tip: Ask for a beautifully crafted Caffee Latte! and you won't miss starbucks from home! : ), it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

You review brings me so much pleasure while reading, can’t wait to share it with our Executive Chef and his Team!
They pay a lot of attention to the selection and quality of the food offered on the breakfast buffet.
Indeed morning treat at The Olive restaurant includes freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices, live egg cooking station and wide selection of many delicious products.
We are all very thankfull for the fantastic words, we hope that your travel or business will bring you back to Krakow soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you are going to Krakow this is an excellent hotel to stay in, the location looks right over the rives and is very near the castle and centre of Krakow. It was our anniversary and the hotel made us feel very welcome with a few extra touches for our special occasion. breakfast was probably the best I have ever had, what a selection.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cburg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was pleased to read your glowing review of our hotel and would like to extend sincere thanks for taking the time to share your ‘excellent’ experience.

It is a pleasure to hear that you chose Sheraton Krakow to celebrate such a special occasion and that we had the chance to add our extra touch to these memories.
‘Probably the best breakfast you have ever had’ - I gladly shared this compliment with the Executive Chef and his Team, what a fantastic reward this is for all their culinary efforts!

We all sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

As a couple we prepaid $126.37 US through Expedia. This was the only "chain" hotel we stated in during our two week Eastern Europe trip and was our best value.

We took the overnite train from Budapest, which was punctual, but was an old train, had NO AC, and it was very hot, and a bit noisy. We had a reservation sleeper. Still, I think it was the best option for us to get to Krakow and save the extra daytime travel. Breakfast was an extra charge, but convenient. We were able to check in at 8:30 AM, shower, and almost immediately took the tour van to Auschwitz.

This is a great location, just on the edge of the historic district. Because we were taking the overnite train from here to Prague, the hotel atrium provided us we a great place to relax while we waited in the evening, after we had checked out.

We really liked Krakow. Our most favorite Eastern Europe city. Lively town square. River walk. Walking park surrounds the old (wall) town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the fantastic feedback you shared with the TripAdvisor community.
It is wonderful to learn you enjoyed the stay at the Sheraton and explored beautiful Krakow,
city of art, architecture and history with well-preseved old town and breath-taking Market Square.
We hope that these memories will bring you back here many times more and we will have the chance to welcome you again at Sheraton Krakow Hotel, your home away from home.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Krakow where we stayed at the Sheraton. The hotel is in a great location, on the river and right beside the castle. It is close to all the attractions of Krakow which is a really lovely city. The hotel is excellent with an impressive lobby and very helpful reception staff. We arrived at 11am and our room was ready for us. We enjoyed a swim each evening after a days sight seeing. The health club was spotlessly clean and you were provided with pool shoes, towels and toiletries. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming. We did not eat in the hotel but we enjoyed a drink in the 5th floor bar terrace. It is beautiful and the views across the river and castle at night are wonderful. An excellent hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GlasgowFiona27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased that you were made to feel welcome at Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the relaxing stay with us having the opportunity to take advantage of most of our hotel facilities including the Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace with its extensive tapas & cocktails selection and unforgettable views over the city.

You compliments are very much appreciated. I hope that we will have the chance to host you again in not too distant future and that during your next visit – we will live up to your expectations once again.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#44 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Hotel Stary
#52 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#20 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing