We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A winter warmer!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #32 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Ampfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A winter warmer!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Although we were not expecting a heat wave, my husband and I underestimated just how cold Krakow could be in March!! Thank goodness for this (centrally heated) luxury hotel situated near the heart of the town.
Krakow is very beautiful on foot - with many lovely coffee and chocolate bars along the way (you MUST try Chilli Coffee) but we were always happy to return to the hotel with it's superb bar, restaurant and smiling, helpful staff.
A delight!

An added bonus is that the hotel is situated across the road from the coach terminus where all excursions from the town start and finish!

Room Tip: We asked for an upgrade on our room and had a suite overlooking the Vistula River. Overnight there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 416Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,203
    543
    103
    24
    18
See reviews for
311
675
115
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have visited Sheraton Hotel, Krakow on June 2013. It keeps sheraton`s level of cozyness and valuable service. Room was spacious, very comfortable bed. This hotel is perfectly located just by the Wawel castle, in the Old City few steps from Kazimierz - best place to eat, drink and have fun as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bablo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Krakow and for your wonderful feedback!
I’m delighted we met all your expectations and that you had a wonderful stay in our lovely city.
Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Big hotel, conveniently situated close to the touristy areas but also by the beautiful river, overlooking the castle. Perfect for both business and leisure. The prices are very affordable, the food is good, service is excellent.

The spa is not much to talk about, however, but still a nice thing to have after a long day of walking in the city. The only real fault was the rooftop terrace staff, the pretty young girls dressed in skimpy outfits were not very good at their jobs, so I can only imagine they were hired based on something else than their skills in waitressing.

Everyhting else however exceed my expectations and I would be happy to stay here again, and again.

Room Tip: The club room is definitely worth the extra expense, loved the included services and the club lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humina_FIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you had a pleasant experience while you were here.

First off, your articulation of our property is very impressive and we enjoy when our guests appreciate the service, location and our comfortable Club rooms with access to the Club Lounge.

There is no area of our property or approach in our service where we don’t strive for an extra sense of connection with our guests and for the best possible experience to be provided.
The professionalism of our Roof Top Terrace associates / service is no exception to that.
We appreciate the feedback, forgive us any inconveniences and rest assured it will be addressed to the relevant department.

Entire Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team and myself look forward to your next visit!

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
324 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were so please we stayed at the Sheraton, they are a first class act and well worthy of their 5 stars. We were worried about the location, but it was fantastic, we enjoyed having a 10 -15 minute walk to the Square and always felt safe walking home. The bed was extremely comfortable so we had great sleeps. We booked a couple of tours with them and they were excellent. The breakfast is right up there with the very best, a fantastic selection and always within minutes of sitting down they were asking if we wanted a coffee, the staff were excellent except the grumpy chef, they have a notice to say you can request eggs to order, he even rolled his eyes when we asked for two eggs one morning, but it didn't bother us. The Club lounge was excellent and the well worth paying a little extra for. We loved Krakow and really want to visit this amazing country and city again, and of course we wont go past this hotel, we would highly recommend !

Room Tip: Club room is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiefredie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

High standard, business-like hotel in a good location (10 mins walk to the old-town and just on the river). This Sheraton has the look and feel like any other Sheraton hotel. Rooms are big, service good (although not outstanding or personal), breakfast is very good and diverse. But, like any Sheraton, this feels very much like a "US hotel" ... So, design, individualism, trendiness is non-existent. So, if you want high standard, big rooms and decent service this is a great spot. If you are looking for something trendy, boutique-like design hotel this is (obviously) not going to be your pick.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 1234CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to find out that you enjoyed your time with us - ‘a great spot’ in Krakow.
Thank you for pointing out our convenient location, good service and ‘ diverse’ breakfast.
Sorry to hear that the design of the hotel was not much to your liking.

Our interiors present the contemporary Krakow’s style with the decors in the atrium and parts of the facade preserved from the old brewery.
On top of it – we are proud of our spacious glass-roofed atrium with the tree in the middle.
Searching for the modern & unforgettable place – you surely cannot miss our Lounge on the Roof Top Terrace with fantastic views over the city.

Entire Team & myself truly hope that Sheraton Hotel will be your choice once your travel or business brings you back to Krakow.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Says it all really. The hotel location by the river and castle view is a 10-15 minute stroll to the Market Square. The food (ate breakfasts ((hot and cold varied and large selection - egg based cooked fresh on request)), snack, dinner and packed lunch) absolutely wonderful. The staff cheerful and always willing to help and advise. Room (Studio) beautiful and clean. Club benefits all day (it would have been helpful to have had a note/list of the benefits in our room upon arrival). The Club Room very hot however due to the Atrium overhead glass ceiling and air conditioning not too good). Nevertheless a great hotel.

Room Tip: Castle or River views worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and 5-star rating.
I will be certain to share your kind words with all the ambassadors of our hotel,
they will surely make for a wonderful reward to them.

We look forward to being your host in the near future!

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel with great service. We booked the hotel car to come and pick us up from the airport which I would definitely recommend, its well worth the money. Our room wasnt ready when we arrived (we were early) so we went to explore Krakow. Roughly a ten minute walk to the main square. I gave location 4/5 for this reason. Returned to the hotel to be taken to a beautiful room overlooking the river. Extremely comfortable bed. We ate in Someplace else a couple of evenings. The food was great value for money. We only ate in the main restaurant for breakfast which was lovely albeit slightly overpriced. Returned to the room one evening to find a cake for my birthday which was a great surprise. I would recommend booking any trips through the hotel. Convenient and easy and cheap. I would say to avoid the golf buggy tour (they have no affiliation to the hotel). Overall I would jump at the chance to visit again and would recommend to all

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmor_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Krakow Hotel!

I am most gratified to read that your stay was enjoyable and that we helped in making your birthday celebration so special ‘sweet’.
I will pass your kind words to our talented Pastry Team.

It is always delightful to read that a guest intends to give us the seal of approval by giving his recommendations & wanting to stay again.

We keep our fingers crossed that you will visit us in not too distant future.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#41 of 256 in Krakow
466 reviews
Hotel Stary
#52 of 256 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,043 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#19 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing