We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #40 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“top notch hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

from arrival to departure this hotel lived up to our expectations in full,nothing too much trouble for the staff,good food,and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
will definitly be going back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tattastu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,258
    569
    109
    31
    20
See reviews for
333
708
117
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely hotel. Very modern and spacious. Spectacular location next to the castle. Bus tours pick you up across the street from the hotel. Large rooms with modern bathroom. Staff knew English. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Vistula.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I greatly appreciate your recommendation and kind words regarding your stay at the Sheraton Krakow. Our location is definitely a fantastic drawcard for guests requiring to be central to all that Krakow has to offer – right on our doorstep. We look forward to your return.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed here on business in March 2013 for just 1 night. The hotel is very nice and is a god location next to the river and a short walk to the local bars and restaurants and within 10 minutes of the central square. The room was very clean with a number of English TV channels. I had 2 good size beds just for me. The bathroom was very nice too. No free wifi in the rooms which is a shame especially with the cost of the rooms, although you do get free wifi in the communal areas and bars etc. We ate in the sports bar which is connected to the hotel. There was a fine selection of beers etc and I had a fantastic Polish fillet stake which i would highly recommend. There are plenty of TV's which were all showing different football and cricket games etc. Staff seems helpful. Would recommend this hotel but wouldn't pay the prices if it wasn't for it being a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel. Room spacious, clean and well equipped. Excellent breakfast buffet. Club lounge friendly with everything needed to allow us to recharge before venturing outside again. Staff friendly and helpful. Booked the hotel car to pick us up from the airport and this worked well. Will stay again if in Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following the recent stay at Sheraton Krakow Hotel.

It is great to learn that you appreciated the breakfast buffet – our Executive Chef and his Team do their best to provide our guests with the memorable culinary experiences.
It sounds that Club Lounge, the relaxing area offering variety of snacks & beverages, was also to your liking, wonderful to hear it.

Thank you once again on behalf of entire Sheraton Krakow Team for your kind comments, we all look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A group of 6 friends stayed at the Sheraton from 1st - 4th March and our experiences were exceptional. Accomodation was of a very high standard, as were the various public areas. Of particular note was the level of service offered by the staff - all were very attentive and paid attention to our particular likes which they were always quick to respond to.
Transport from the airport to the hotel was by private minibus, priced at a very good rate.
We wanted a trip to Auchwvitz which the hotel arranged for us - turned out to be a private minibus with a private escort, all at a very good price.
One of our party took ill during the night which was handled with greart professionalism. Staff hired a taxi and arranged for the taxi driver to explain the problem at the hospital.
All in all, this was an excellent hotel with excellent staff, all of whom deserve the praise they attract from many other reviewers. We'll be back !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A short walk to the city centre. The hotel has a good breakfast and friendly staff. Rooms are somewhat larger and the Someplace Else an interesting bar to round off the day. Can recommend for trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable 4 night stay at the Sheraton Hotel in the beautiful city of Krakow.
The hotel was certainly 5 star in every way!! We were collected from the airport in the hotel Mercedes, and were at the hotel with 20 minutes. (the cost was less than the transfer price quoted by Jet2!!). The hotel lobby and restaurant area is truly impressive as was our room, with an enormous bed and delightful furnishings etc. The city of Krakow we found to be really stunning, and the people were so friendly. The Sheraton was 'the icing on the cake' making our stay very memorable.

Room Tip: The meal portions in the Sportsbar are ENORMOUS, possibly due the Sheraton being an American owned g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#34 of 259 in Krakow
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#51 of 259 in Krakow
696 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#91 of 259 in Krakow
616 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing